We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 1/2 day trip”

Dvorak Raft Kayak & Fishing Expeditions
Book In Advance
More Info
US$66.00*
and up
Half-Day Salida Canyon Rafting Tour
Ranked #3 of 14 things to do in Nathrop
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Dvorak Expeditions is Colorado's 1st Licensed Outfitter established in 1969 specializes in rafting and fishing trips. DVK offers daily trips, from 1/2 to 8 days, on 8 rivers to accommodate any family, group or individuals. Professionally trained guides successfully combine high adventure with FUN. DVK also has a number of customized, multi-sport trips: raft, fish, bike, hike, zip-line, SUP, kayak, hot springs, includes camping and/or lodging. DVK also offers instructional courses, guide school, and rescue certifications. We provide an excellent fresh food menu with special request diets available. Camping/rental equipment is available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We recently did the 1/2 day Browns canyon raft trip with our guide, Jake. The area was beautiful and Jake made the trip very fun. While we watched other raft companies put in 3-6 rafts at a time, all of which had to stay together, we put in with our single raft. Jake guided along and past the other LARGE groups of rafts until we were actually alone on a very crowded river. We are so glad that we chose Dvorak's for our adventure.

2  Thank Peacenquiet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaci D, Owner at Dvorak Raft Kayak & Fishing Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Getting away from the crowds is on many folks plan. The Arkansas can give you the best of all those expectations and then some. Thank you for your review and we'll see you again for more fun whitewater.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"arkansas river"
in 18 reviews
"brown's canyon"
in 13 reviews
"green river"
in 4 reviews
"classical music"
in 3 reviews
"day trip"
in 7 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 2 reviews
"other companies"
in 3 reviews
"every aspect"
in 2 reviews
"outstanding guide"
in 2 reviews
"perfect weather"
in 2 reviews
"longer trip"
in 2 reviews
"could not have been more"
in 2 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 2 reviews
"water shoes"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
Filter

57 - 61 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Thank you to Barb and guide Jake and all the staff who made such an effort to accommodate our limited time frame for rafting the Arkansas. To work in a 1/2 day Browns Canyon trip for my 3 visiting Japanese students was heaven. I appreciate all the effort you put forth to give them a thrilling experience. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

Thank niyaDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaci D, Owner at Dvorak Raft Kayak & Fishing Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

You are so welcome and we hope to bring more whitewater to your summers ahead. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We recently hired two excellent guides from Dvorak's for a three day kayak course for our teenage boys. They learned how to eskimo roll, boof, surf, and just plain have an awesome time. Both instructors were knowledgable, patient, and really went above and beyond. I would highly recommend this outfitter for private kayaking lessons.
Previously, we participated on their Desolation/Gray multi-day trip on the Green River. Really a must do. After a few days out in that beautiful country, you forget all about whatever was stressing you out before you put on the river (emails, schedules, etc.) The food was great, the guides professional, and the scenery was awe-inspiring.

1  Thank MamaMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaci D, Owner at Dvorak Raft Kayak & Fishing Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Kayaking and Suping seem to be the new "cool" things for teens. We have had many return when they are 18 years old and do our 'Guide Training' because they loved the river so much. We appreciate your review and hope to see you on the river next seasons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We visited Nathrop,Co in early June (2014). We had never visited Colorado during the summer and we were in awe of the beauty. We booked a 4 day specialty trip with Dvorak expeditions. We took a 2 day overnight raft trip where we were treated like kings and queens. The meals were delicious. We also went mountain biking, ziplining and rafting for a third time. Matt, Nina, Mafro and B.L. were all wonderful guides. We were very lucky to have Matt Dvorak was our guide throughout the trip. We were amazed by not only their knowledge, but by their hospitality. We will definitely be back for a longer trip!!!

Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaci D, Owner at Dvorak Raft Kayak & Fishing Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

'Rivermagic' is a real thing and we find once you have the bug you'll be back again and again. Thank you for your kind words and we'll look forward to one of those multi day trip with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The guides and staff are fantastic and personable. We felt like family. They went beyond our expectations. Will be coming back soon.

Thank shanepac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaci D, Owner at Dvorak Raft Kayak & Fishing Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Summer is only a short winter away and don't hesitate to book that whitewater trip early and get the best deals! Thanks for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dvorak Raft Kayak & Fishing Expeditions also viewed

 

Been to Dvorak Raft Kayak & Fishing Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing