We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy With Our 3 Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

At check in we were a awe with the beutiful lobby. At first glance you can tell this is a well kept and very clean property. Rooms are standard, there was new carpet and fresh paint which is always comforting. On the second day we went to the pool which was very quite and peaceful. The train did not bother us infact we did not even hear it at all. The people that work there are very friendly and helpful with directions.

Room Tip: no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was our fourth stay at this hotel. The rooms are always up to date, well decorated, clean and comfortable. One of the best bargains in the area. We will definitely stay here the next time we are visiting here.

Room Tip: every room we had was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfnetyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay in this area. Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Pool was nice and hot tub was a bit warm..but hit the spot. Very quiet hotel other than a few passing trains. Breakfast was waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, bread, bagels, canned peaches, bananas, orange juice, milk and coffee. They also had an ice machine and vending machines. A laundry room by the pool.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank jhwtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My room was great. Decent amount of space. No housekeeping or maintenance problems noted - seemed pretty new and clean. Bed more comfortable for me than average. No noise problems. Bathroom not big but a lot nicer than average. Very nice TV with good channel selection. Good, quiet heater. Good, abundant lights. Good desk and chairs. Had new looking small fridge and microwave. People were using the pool and spa. Breakfast looked a little better than standard in a decent room. Internet worked pretty well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I live in new castle and have family stay here when they come visit. We went down there during December to take our boys swimming. The pool is about 40 degrees. So cold you can't get in it. The hot tub is a luke warm temperature.

It was so cold they had a space heater near the hot tub blowing warm air on you. We unplugged it for electrical safety concerns.

We have kids and look for hotels with pools. This review is for similar families who see "pool" and think "pool". It is not a pool. It is an indoor humidifier that is unusable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konngg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The service at this hotel was terrible the manger provided terrible customer service with unacceptable attitude continues racisim,also threatened us to leave the hotel.
Excessively pricey,Wouldn't recommend it at all, the maintenance was poor nobody went to make the bed, or give us hand soap.The maintenance only showed up ones for the 6 nights during my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luciah261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

New Castle is about five miles west of Glenwood Springs. It is either relatively recently rebuilt, or extensively renovated, Garmin listed it as a Rodeway Inn which it certainly is not. The rooms were large, clean and well equipped. It is right off of I-70 but the elevations resulted in no road noise in my first floor room on the highway side. There was occasional train noise which I did not find intrusive. Prices were considerably less than comparable facilities in Glenwood Springs. There is a nice indoor pool. Free continental breakfast, and laundry facilities.

Try to get a room on the South side or front of the motel. The view is a spectacular mountain, the back side faces a gas station. There is fast food and a diner in the immediate area, higher end dining requires a trip to Glenwood Springs.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front or South side have a spectacular view. The back side is immediately adjacent to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Washburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
357 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
642 reviews
10.6 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle
14.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
8.2 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 781 Burning Mountain Ave, New Castle, CO 81647-9679 (Formerly Rodeway Inn - New Castle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > New Castle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range: £58 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn New Castle
New Castle Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing