We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2010

This was a very nice hotel for our family traveling with teenagers, a five year old, parents, and grandparents. The kids enjoyed the pool, the rooms were very clean, the amenities nice. The hotel offered a nice continental breakfast. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank camoury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2010

This is the cleanest Rodeway Inn I have ever seen! As soon as I checked in I was impressed at the receptionist she was very polite and helpful, she recommended a restaurant in "down town" but only a few blocks away, the breakfast was appetizing unlike many other places. I felt like i got a great deal, I payed less than one hundred dollars for a two pleople and one child. Also the pool was very nice! I had a great stay I hope you do too.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkmIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

This hotel is overall a great place to stay and staff is very helpful, rooms were nice clean, breakfast well above the average free breakfast. I was very impresed, Rodeway's are often older but this one felt like new i asked the front desk how old it was she said " almost 6" very well kept!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skifam20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2009

The pool is very peaceful and enjoyed by the whole family , my sister is a local and the owners let us bring her kids for a swim too. Owners are very nice and take good care of the property. The free breakfast in the morning is very good quality, we looked forward to it in the morning. My family and I are regulars at this hotel and are satisfied each time.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mollyisbusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

Staying at this hotel was a great choice. We had been driving quite awhile on our way to Las Vegas and needed a place to rest. It was very convenient, located right off the highway, and very CLEAN. The staff was friendly and recommended a great dinner restaurant t a little way down the road . The bathroom was spotless! I haven't seen a cleaner bathroom in a standard hotel. The owners/managers do a great job at taking care of the property and we felt very welcomed. For breakfast, they offer a great waffle bar, eggs, and sausage. We didn't expect that from a Rodeway. Would definitely recommend to anyone and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lakelover10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2008

Ended up here because we were looking for a place to stay at the end of a long day's driving and other preferred places were full (it was a weekend).
The basics were OK with a clean room and standard amenities, though nothing special at the rate. Also note that you're squarely in the middle of nowhere, with extremely limited restaurant options.

Stay here if you need a halfway decent place and really don't want to drive any more; continue on for another 50 or so miles to find better options.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GermanyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2008

My son and I stayed here two days, it was a quick check-in and I would return anytime. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly Breakfast is above most hotel Breakfasts.

The rooms were very clean with all the amenities you could think of. Refrigerator, microwave, ironing board, coffee pot, coffee, etc.Pool and jacuzzi was another plus. Others have expressed problems with train noise but it was not an issue for us and we're very noise sensitive. We both slept soundly. No complaints and more than I expected for the price. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denissebald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
10.6 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
336 reviews
8.8 mi away
Red Mountain Inn
Red Mountain Inn
#16 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
133 reviews
8.2 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Quality Inn & Suites On The Rive...
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
10.2 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
906 reviews
7.2 mi away
Red River Inn
Red River Inn
#1 of 1 in Silt
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 781 Burning Mountain Ave, New Castle, CO 81647-9679 (Formerly Rodeway Inn - New Castle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > New Castle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range: £51 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn New Castle
New Castle Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing