We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find! We will be back”
Review of Niwot Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Niwot Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Niwot
Certificate of Excellence
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A great find! We will be back”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights recently while my husband had business in the area. We had stayed here once before and were pleased to be back again. Located in the little hamlet of Niwot, the hotel is a great find. It's convenient to Boulder, yet a quiet retreat to return to. There is a great restaurant, Colterra, within a few minutes walk. The overall ambiance of the hotel is warm and inviting, with lots of wood and flagstone used throughout the building. It's obvious that the owners went to considerable expense and paid attention to detail when updating this property. We stayed in the Chimayo Suite this time. It was a very large room with a comfortable king size bed; a flagstone, wood-burning fireplace, with lots of wood provided; a desk work area; flat screen TV over the fireplace; and a stereo box with several CDs provided. The interior decor sets this hotel apart with lots of beautiful wood and flagstone finishes. The bathroom was beautiful as well and there was even a heated toilet seat! There was free wifi in the room and we liked the fact that no password was required. This was especially appreciated with 2 people, each traveling with 3 devices. We also enjoyed the complimentary wine and cheese that was offered in the great room in the evenings, which we enjoyed while sitting by the fire. This was also the room where we had breakfast in the morning. Service at the hotel was friendly and attentive. There is a conference room available to rent which my husband found to be very convenient for meeting with a client. We really enjoyed our stay at this very charming hotel and we will definitely return and recommend it to friends for pleasure and/or business. It's really hard to think of anything that has been overlooked at this property, but if I were to make just one little suggestion, it would be to have some sort of appliance for heating water and/or making coffee in the room. It's nice to have a cup of coffee first thing in the morning without having to get dressed to go out and get it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissmiss001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Niwot Inn. Thank you for the glowing review and for sharing your experience with others. We'll definitely look into providing in-room coffee makers for you. Thank you for the suggestion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
33
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We needed a quiet place to spend a romantic night away from it all. The Niwot Inn was perfect. The room, the tub, the overall ambiance, the staff were all perfect. The town is sweet. There are two fabulous restaurants down the block, and it's just minutes from Boulder. We heartily recommend it.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms with a tub are extremely nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveedart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review of the Niwot Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

If you like trendy places, western motif, great Breakfast stay here. One employee accepts no responsibility, makes comments that make you wonder why would you want to stay here or ever come back. Reservations made in Mar for Sep were changed without any notification and we were expected to change rooms during our stay to accommodate the Inn. Bulked at this and response was don't shoot the msger. No help in carrying luggage up stairs and no elevators. Response when asked for assistance from same individual, if you want that, go to the Marriott, 6 miles away and CHEAPER. The bath tub is very deep and hard to step into and out of with no safety bars to grab. GREEN to EXTREME - never get your glasses changed out from the time you check-in to check-out, no liners for the ice buckets, dirty bucket upon check-in.
Bottom line for the price you can have a much nicer stay 6 miles up the road at Longmont and it will be cheaper.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Webder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here in October for a wedding that actually took place at the INN.
The building is beautiful and perfect for a small second wedding. The staircase is just right for the grand entrance!
The rooms were very nice. Breakfast was included .There is a snack bowl in each room but everything in it is a separate charge.
There are several restaurants within walking distant from the Inn.
I would stay here for small gathering again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vpxtrastuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We were honored to host your wedding at the Niwot Inn. We hope you come again for an anniversary celebration, perhaps?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver,CO
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

My husband and I stayed last weekend over New Year's with another couple. The room we stayed in was named the Quandary. Our room was very large with a king bed and an oversized chair. It had a flagstone gas fireplace, a desk and armoire with a TV. The lighting was very good. We liked the selection of light fixtures in the room. The decor has a touch of southwest feel but not overdone. The bathroom was large with a jacuzzi tub and shower. The use of flagstone throughout the building, including the rooms adds a remarkable touch to the charm of the Inn.
The staff was very friendly from making reservations to check in to check out. They were great at answering questions.
We liked the wine, cheese and crackers that were offered in the evening in the Great Room. The fire was going and the room was very warm and cozy. Breakfast was great with a fresh fruit bowl, waffles, sweet rolls, bagels, yogurt and cereal. A very nice Continental breakfast.
It is one block down from a terrific restaurant, Colterra.
We will definitely be back. This is a great find and only a short distance from Boulder.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denverfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Niwot Inn. We hope you come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Small but very chaming in the artsy town of Niwot. Adjacent to Boulder, CO about an hour north of Denver. Colorado lodge motiff and decor. Great rooms are nicely detailed, all recently updated. Staff is super and will take care of you personally. Several locally owned fare venues are within walking distance. Great for a corporate get away or if you are just traveling through. Very romantic if you have company. Lovely sitting / breakfast room with fireplace.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indyvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2015
Thank you so much for your glowing review. We hope you come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

My wife stayed last weekend at the Niwot Inn, expecting nice, relaxed but what we discovered was extraordinary! We had the room with the enclosed steam sauna. The snow fell all weekend so we just read, had some delicious, healthy food, listened to extraordinary music on extraordinary surround sound also in the room. I can't say enough about the staff, their kindness and very natural way of relating. I had the massage for my sore back. Slept like a log that night. I can go on and on. I cannot say enough about the experience. I was a little nervous about leaving, going out into the world after a weekend of tranquility. The Niwot Inn has always been nice but the new owner has upgraded to a level I personally have never experienced, even in Santa Fe, our other favorite place. Go, treat yourself, and experience a new reality. I wish life could be this wonderfully gentle all the time!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank south2peru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2015
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in offering our guests a little "slice of heaven." Please come again!
Best,
Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niwot
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
8.1 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
979 reviews
8.4 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
#15 of 23 in Boulder
310 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niwot Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niwot Inn & Spa

Property: Niwot Inn & Spa
Address: 342 2nd Avenue, Niwot, CO 80544
Region: United States > Colorado > Niwot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Niwot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Niwot Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Niwot Inn is situated in the quaint town of Niwot, Colorado, located just ten minutes from bustling Boulder's Pearl Street. Affectionately known as "The Inn," our little slice of paradise offers the tranquility of a charming town with easy access to the majestic Rocky Mountains. The Niwot Inn boasts fourteen luxurious guestrooms and one fully-furnished, two-bedroom apartment. Each guestroom comes equipped with the following amenities:- High-speed wireless Internet- Flat-screen television with expanded cable options- Customizable heat and air conditioning controls- Stereo system- Wood-burning or gas fireplace- Luxury bathrooms- Hair dryer- Mini-fridge and snacks to purchase- Luxurious organic cotton white robes- Heated toilet seats- Heated wood floors in the bathroomIncluded in your room rate, you'll receive:- Hearty continental breakfast- Warm cookies served in the afternoon- Hot coffee, tea, and cider available all day- Wine, cheese, and crackers served each evening- On-site manager and staff available for your every whim- Easy access to Boulder, Denver, and Estes Park- Executive desk with two phone lines- Off-street parkingWhether you’re planning an intimate wedding, reception, or rehearsal dinner, the Niwot Inn is uniquely suited for any special occasion. Catering and logistics can easily be arranged with our experienced staff to ensure your event is everything you’ve dreamed of. We take pride in our flexibility and creativity, as we partner with you to create the perfect celebration. Tell us more about the celebration you’re planning – we’ll make the Inn the perfect destination for your special occasion.Many of our returning guests are corporate travelers. The Niwot Inn offers discounted corporate rates for frequent business travelers. To inquire about a corporate discount, contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Niwot Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing