We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing "left" to do but smile, smile, smile...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niwot Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Niwot Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Niwot
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing "left" to do but smile, smile, smile...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

A bunch of friends from Iowa made our way to the Niwott Inn. After 12 hours in the car we were met with a gracious hostess inviting us to enjoy some wine and cheese... which we indulged in dutifully. Breakfast was generous with a nice variety and the homemade cookies were always welcome. The room was beautiful, the heated toilet seat was a quirky surprise and the jacuzzi tub was delightful!
My only complaint would be the noisy A/C but, frankly, I don't think I've ever been in a hotel that hasn't had a noisy A/C. Not real loud just a dull white noise that made it hard to hear the TV when lying in bed at night.

The town was wonderful, the surrounding shops were fun to explore and the restaurants had great food. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Front rooms have a nicer view of the surrounding Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lojo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Inn. I am glad that we could offer you and your friends a great retreat to hangout and relax. We will definitely look into the noisy A/C. I am sorry if it interfered with your stay. We hope you'll come again!
Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
30
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This place is a bit different than usual hotels; it has only 14 rooms and seems like family owned. It has little perks here and there such as breakfast and wine and cheese. They are trying to maintain the country style and rooms are named Indian American. It's a very quite town close to Longmont.
I have stayed at this place 3 times now. I found it by coincidence once when the usual hotels were booked and since then this place was my favorite. Each room is unique in some sense, so e with steam shower and some with the tub.

Room Tip: Depending on the number of guests and your interest, you can pick a different room. I like the one w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKofSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We love returning guests! So glad that you continue to come back to us at the Inn. Thanks for the wonderful review. We hope you make your fourth trip really soon! Take care :)
Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
158 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We recently stayed here with our family of four while traveling through the area. The inn is immaculate and staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included in the morning and well as wine and cheese in the evening. The Niwot Inn is a short drive from Boulder in a quiet friendly town. It's about an hour drive to Estes Park depending on the traffic. We stayed in the two bedroom two bathroom apartment which was beautiful! We didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: I'm not sure about any other rooms, but the two bedroom apartment is in the lowest level of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gbfamily4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thanks for glowing review of the Inn. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I absolutely love the apartment on the lower level. My husband and I actually lived down there while our home was being renovated before I started working as the Inn Manager. It holds a special fondness for me. We hope you'll come visit us again.
Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

With friends and family traveling from out of state for my son's wedding, I needed to find lodging for all of us. After checking Boulder, Longmont, and Estes Park, I discovered the Niwot Inn. What a great find!
We all loved the beautiful rooms and the great common areas where everyone could hang out together. We also enjoyed the friendly staff who went above and beyond to make us happy (Thanks Cheryl and crew!) and the yummy breakfasts, cookies, and wine and cheese. We also discovered walking trails, great restaurants, boutiques, and even a wonderful market........all within walking distance!
We will be back!!!!!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms=more windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 136SandyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We are glad you found us! We try our best to ensure that all of our guests have a great time here at the Inn. Thanks for the shout out too!
Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
122 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Located 15 minutes outside Boulder Niwot Inn is a nice place to stay if you want to avoid the hustle and bustle of Boulder. This is a well cared for and clean B&B great for couples small families or groups located on a side street in this "one horse town."

Room was small but comfortable, although the A/C had a slight musty odor (probably just needs a new filter). I don't have a habit of rating bathrooms but the steam shower was a nice surprise! Breakfast was basically a continental but everything was fresh and well laid out although I strongly suggest you arrive early since one morning they actually ran out of napkins and silverware! 10 minutes later we were back in business but if we had been short on time we would have had to skip it.

While the Niwot Inn is an excellent choice, I wish it's location was a little more rural. For us, if you could pick it up and move it to a larger piece of land away from parking lots and houses it would warrant 5 stars.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thanks for your review! We will look into the A/C musty smell and apologize if it detracted from your stay. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanblee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Who am I kidding, this place is incredible! Wonderfully quiet location with breathtaking scenery and right next door to Leftys Pizza--couldn't ask for much more. Staff is friendly, and the breakfast is perfect. Can't wait to stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HuckleberryEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thanks for the great review! We also love to eat at Lefty's Pizza. We hope you come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

One of the best places I've ever stayed. Great breakfast, snacks, and wine throughout the day. Will stay again!!! Spent a little more for a suite. Big jacuzzi tube, heated toilet seat, and very comfortable bed. Niwot is also very close to Denver and Boulder. Staff is also very attentive and friendly.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Superstar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niwot
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
8.4 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
#13 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder
Residence Inn Boulder
#8 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niwot Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niwot Inn & Spa

Property: Niwot Inn & Spa
Address: 342 2nd Avenue, Niwot, CO 80544
Region: United States > Colorado > Niwot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Niwot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Niwot Inn is situated in the quaint town of Niwot, Colorado, located just ten minutes from bustling Boulder's Pearl Street. Affectionately known as "The Inn," our little slice of paradise offers the tranquility of a charming town with easy access to the majestic Rocky Mountains. The Niwot Inn boasts fourteen luxurious guestrooms and one fully-furnished, two-bedroom apartment. Each guestroom comes equipped with the following amenities:- High-speed wireless Internet- Flat-screen television with expanded cable options- Customizable heat and air conditioning controls- Stereo system- Wood-burning or gas fireplace- Luxury bathrooms- Hair dryer- Mini-fridge and snacks to purchase- Luxurious organic cotton white robes- Heated toilet seats- Heated wood floors in the bathroomIncluded in your room rate, you'll receive:- Hearty continental breakfast- Warm cookies served in the afternoon- Hot coffee, tea, and cider available all day- Wine, cheese, and crackers served each evening- On-site manager and staff available for your every whim- Easy access to Boulder, Denver, and Estes Park- Executive desk with two phone lines- Off-street parkingWhether you’re planning an intimate wedding, reception, or rehearsal dinner, the Niwot Inn is uniquely suited for any special occasion. Catering and logistics can easily be arranged with our experienced staff to ensure your event is everything you’ve dreamed of. We take pride in our flexibility and creativity, as we partner with you to create the perfect celebration. Tell us more about the celebration you’re planning – we’ll make the Inn the perfect destination for your special occasion.Many of our returning guests are corporate travelers. The Niwot Inn offers discounted corporate rates for frequent business travelers. To inquire about a corporate discount, contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Niwot Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing