We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty tavern”
Review of Niwot Tavern

Niwot Tavern
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Niwot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$45
Cuisines: American
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Niwot, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty tavern”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Not your average tavern. The inside has a long bar that you see when you first walk in. There is a decent sized dining area separated by a wall from the bar. The outside eating area is perfect for cool spring or fall evenings. As for the food it's fantastic. My wife and I shared the irish nachos. Never heard of these so had to try them. Big pile of homemade chips topped with large pieces of in house made corned beef and all your favorite nacho fixings. I had the full order of fish and chips( you can do a half order if your not as hungry). Perfectly breaded fish not to much breading and perfectly crispy. My wife had the meatloaf and she thought it rivaled her best age has had. We plan on going back and trying the prime rib since I've heard so many good things. See you soon Niwot tavern!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 082912aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Watched the super bowl game”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

The hamburger and fries were yummy. We watched the Broncos vs Seahawks super bowl game. There was a small crowd. The tavern was decorated with Valentines.

Helpful?
2 Thank ilovetotravvel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Spring, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We enjoy heading down to the Niwot Tavern for their double lobster tails on Sunday and their steak/lobster and prime rib night on different evenings. Easy to get in, fast and great service and nice price for the meal you get!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Above the norm tavern basics at great prices”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Items like iceburg wedge salad, mussell's and top quality beef set this place apart. The prices are great, and food quality appears to be a priority here! Fresh made chips and fries, an assortment of bar type items as well as some basic dinner items done with success finish off a menu with lots of highlights along the way includkng some fun dessert ideas.
Looking forward to milder weather when sitting outdoors on thier patio will be nice!

Helpful?
Thank Tundravista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice local bar with average food”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Tavern standby's like burger and chicken sandwiches with salads and an occassional good dessert choice. Drink prices are average for an average pour. Happy hour prices and food are a good value. Friendly service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SilverBear303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niwot Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Niwot Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing