We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Review Highlights
Bring some shade.

There are very few trees and no covered picnic areas. The marina offers limited services. Great... read more

Reviewed 15 January 2019
CatRancherOC
,
Oak Creek, Colorado
Beautiful Reservoir

We opted to walk around the reservoir with the dogs ( on leash only ) but not a lot of shade for... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2018
mprimco
,
Arvada, Colorado
via mobile
Read all 39 reviews
  
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
17
10
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
10
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steamboat springs ice fishing day pass piece fish swim beach beautiful scenery shore boating reservoir lures gear wildlife hiking hike activity
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We opted to walk around the reservoir with the dogs ( on leash only ) but not a lot of shade for them to cool off in.
The reservoir had a lot of algae this time of year so we didn’t allow them to dip their feet in allowed areas.
We will def visit again for more hiking/walking in cooler temperatures.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank mprimco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We came during the week and there was no one working the front entrance. We had to ask another car for some money and a pen to fill out our entrance pass...we didn't come very prepared, thinking we could just use our credit card. We had to drive around awhile and ask a few different people to figure out where to go and what to do. We decided on fishing because the boating rentals seemed pretty high. After going back to the front entrance and waiting for someone to show up so we could get our day fishing licenses, we were finally on our way. One of the rangers told us about a good fishing spot by marker 16 so we tried that out. We didn't have any luck here catching fish, but it really didn't matter. The views were so amazing!! We drove around awhile and found another little cove to try our luck at fishing. We still caught 0 fish but ended up catching about 15 crawdad which was pretty funny! Overall this State Park is really nice and now that we know where to go we will be better prepared next time we visit!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Chloe7099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Loved this place. Fished off shore then boated for hours. Boat rental was a great price and staff was friendly. Scenery is breathtaking. Definitely a must see when visiting steamboat

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank shannonw026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

My family recently camped here for two weeks. They reserved and paid for their campsite online. Once they arrived at check-in, they had to pay an additional $70 for a park pass to even be allowed to get into their campsite. The showers are coin operated only. It's four quarters for several minutes then an additional quarter for one additional minute. You cannot adjust the shower temperature. The campsites are nice with electric hookup and water available to fill your tank. However, the electricity is not reliable as it went in and out several times. My parents brought their dogs with them, so there was a worry that they may overheat in the camper if the air conditioning shut off and they left them for the day. If you can, bring your own bait and water gear for fishing and other activities. It is costly to purchase bait at the marina. My sister wanted to paddleboard but it cost $35 for two hours. This area does have amazing views and there are quite a few activities such as fishing, paddleboarding, wakeboarding, a swim beach, etc. Overall my family had a great time, but I think from now on they will just stay with us instead of camping here and overpaying on certain things.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank awildsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

The staff were great and we met several families. Very beautiful scenery and so much wildlife seen all over!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank JLMCGEHEE85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews