We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have been staying there 8 years and would again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2011

A bunch of us come from Grand Junction and surroundings to have an embroidery retreat every spring. The group has been coming for 14 years so we've seen owners come and go. Jan and her husband Brian (the current owners) are really interested in making sure our stay is the best. I would definitely stay there again during the spring. From the great breakfast (bagels, cereal, waffles, English muffins, eggs you can hard/soft cook-no omelets) to the proximity to town (a 5 minute walk if that), hearing the river from the room, walking on trails around town etc, Ouray is a very special place. In the last year, the owners have installed air circulating fans that power on every hour and since I'm a light sleeper, I just unplugged the unit. But I bet I'd use it if I needed the AC in the summer so am glad it's there. Oh, the shower was awesome in the 2nd floor room I was assigned. I also appreciate the little fridge in the room as well. It's so nice to be able to chill wine, cheese, whatever. We also love the central breakfast/sun room that we're allowed to use all day and into the evening for our stitching events. (This may be a special arrangement so check with the owners) We share the breakfast area with other guests and when the breakfast hours are over, it's ours to use and seats 20 or so comfortably. So all good! Thanks Jan for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misha_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2011

All the reviews are true! Jan and Brian are lovely hosts, offering to make you as comfortable as possible. Jan followed up with us in the mornings, genuinely interested in how well we slept and if there was anything that could be done to make our stay better. We appreciated the personal touch, as well as the hot tubs, immaculate room and real feedback on area dining. We'll be back (with the dog) again and again, all year round. These nice folks made a relaxing time much more enjoyable. If you climb, fish, hike or loaf around, this is the place to come!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knifethrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Room was meticulously clean and spacious. Loved the couch! Views were very nice, of course (this is Ouray). Hot tub was hot, towels were plentiful. Breakfast was simple but ample, and offered in a beautiful sunroom. We were most interested in being able to walk to the ice park, and this was an easy proposition. Nice folks! Go stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikevenson51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

I particularly appreciated the courtesy of owner Jan Lisk. Of all of the
places I stayed on this recent trip by car, I got my best night's sleep
at the Ouray Victorian Inn. And of course the scenery in Ouray is not
to be believed. Extraordinary.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpsonnichsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

the owners are great, very friendly and helpful. nice setting. clean, comfortable rooms. my new favorite place to stay while in ouray

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cc7200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Our stay at the "Vic" was great. Just steps from the ice park, the location could not have been any better. Jan and the rest of the staff were amazing- keeping the rooms clean despite our mountain of gear, the coffee pots full in the morning and providing some nice early morning chats. We will definitely be back on our next trip!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owensleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Clean cheap big rooms with all the basic things you could want. The fridge and everything else works great. The cleaning staff does a good job of cleaning up around the 900 pounds of sharp steel gear and drying clothes that are lying around.

The new heating units are LOUD but much more effective than the older baseboards.

With multiple routers, the Internet connection is strong no matter what room you're in.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fearnot666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
936 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ouray Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ouray Victorian Inn

Address: 50 Third Ave, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#7 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: £82 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ouray Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ouray Victorian Inn is a small family run hotel, where you will be welcomed as guests and treated like family. Our size and style lets us provide each guest with personal attention and the level of service that they desire. In the summer Jeepers, Hikers, Bikers, and Photographers choose the Victorian Inn for its central location and spectacular views. In the winter, Ice Climbers from all over the world call the Inn home because we are the closest hotel to the Ouray Ice Park. We invite you to join us for what ever reason draws you to beautiful Ouray, known as the Switzerland of America. Our lovely river side hotel offers clean, well-appointed rooms, family suites and meeting facilities, with spectacular views of southwest Colorado’s San Juan Mountains.While at the Victorian Inn hotel, enjoy a hot hotel breakfast each morning; relax in our comfortable chairs, soak in our outdoor spas while taking in our amazing views, and watch the children enjoy our play equipment. Let the sounds of the river lull you to sleep. The Ouray Victorian Inn has designated dog-friendly rooms and is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ouray Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ouray Victorian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing