We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Inn is a little bit of country nestled in the base of the mountains.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms are comfortable and clean. It is quiet and within walking distance of the city. The owners treat their guests like family. They have a natural hot spring on their property and it is sulphur free. They provide a full breakfast. It's a must stay if you are going through Ouray, Co.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pati1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Wonderful rooms overlooking a creek behind the property. Across the street is a road that leads to Box Canyon for an easy hike. The breakfast was filling and well organized. To top off our stay, the outdoor hot tubs faced the mountains for sunset views and complete relaxation.

Room Tip: The upgrade to the suite was well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drumgirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

It isn't often that the owner chats up the visitors in the breakfast room but it happens here. The room was reasonably priced, spacious enough and clean. The owner/operator/manager was very helpful and knowledgable. And, of course, there is Roscoe, PHD (Perfect Hotel Dog).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndySwimRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife and I and our two teenage children stayed at the Ouray Victorian Inn for the three nights from August 17 to 20. It has a great curb appearance. It is set in a corner of this small town with the mountain rising steeply behind it. Ouray is in a very distinct box canyon with mountains rising steeply on all four sides. Between the mountain views and the adjacent stream, it is a stunning setting.

We had a “family suite”. It had a main room with a queen bed and a day bed with a trundle. It also had a separate bedroom with a queen bed and a small back porch with two plastic chairs and a bench overlooking a small mountain stream almost immediately below. The porch was wonderful. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. My one complaint is that despite the good sized room and the sleeping accommodations for up to six, there were only three chairs.

The hotel has two hot tubs out in the center of the property along with chairs and an adjacent lawn and garden. Everything was kept up nicely. The hot tubs were clean and hot.

An enhanced deluxe continental breakfast was served from 7:30 to 9:30. It was very good. It included cold cereal, oatmeal, toast, pastry, yogurt, fruit, a daily egg dish, access to egg cookers, and a waffle machine among other things.

This is a fine hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Family suites have their own private back porch. It is quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CletusMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed for three nights and found this inn to be everything that was advertised. A beautiful setting within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Our dog was with us and we had a nice area to walk her. The hot tubs were wonderful and never crowded. The prices were very reasonable even with the pet fee. They maintain a quiet time from 10 pm to 8 am which adds to the restful atmosphere. Jan greeted us when we arrived and came by to chat in the breakfast room every morning. The breakfast is great and provides a lot of variety. They even had plums that they had picked off a tree in the courtyard. We will definitely go back. There is so much to do in the area and the scenery is beyond belief.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outforlunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Me and my husband stay at this hotel for a couple of nights and we had a great time. It is in a great location and the owners were so nice. Hotel was very clean and we will be stayin at this hotel in the future.
There was no pool but they had 2 nice hot tubs that we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The room was clean and spacious. The owners were very friendly. The only issue we had was the plumbing is loud. We stayed on the second floor and it probably was better than the bottom floor. I would definitely stay here again.

The breakfast is average but does the job!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhbabygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#3 of 15 in Ouray
179 reviews
0 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#8 of 15 in Ouray
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Ouray
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#11 of 15 in Ouray
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ouray Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ouray Victorian Inn

Address: 50 Third Ave, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: £77 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ouray Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ouray Victorian Inn is a small family run hotel, where you will be welcomed as guests and treated like family. Our size and style lets us provide each guest with personal attention and the level of service that they desire. In the summer Jeepers, Hikers, Bikers, and Photographers choose the Victorian Inn for its central location and spectacular views. In the winter, Ice Climbers from all over the world call the Inn home because we are the closest hotel to the Ouray Ice Park. We invite you to join us for what ever reason draws you to beautiful Ouray, known as the Switzerland of America. Our lovely river side hotel offers clean, well-appointed rooms, family suites and meeting facilities, with spectacular views of southwest Colorado’s San Juan Mountains.While at the Victorian Inn hotel, enjoy a hot hotel breakfast each morning; relax in our comfortable chairs, soak in our outdoor spas while taking in our amazing views, and watch the children enjoy our play equipment. Let the sounds of the river lull you to sleep. The Ouray Victorian Inn has designated dog-friendly rooms and is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ouray Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ouray Victorian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing