We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Took a trip back to Ouray, found The Victorian Inn online and have nothing but good things to say. Jan and Brian were extremely nice and helpful with any questions or concerns we had. They even left a key for me when I showed up late. They have a nice breakfast there to eat, nothing fancy but it seems just right: Eggs, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, toast, milk, orange juice, coffee.... The hot tubs were always hot and offer a perfect view of the mountains day or night. The town is right around the corner with shopping and dining options. We found a couple trails to hike within walking distance, the Ice Park is right there too. We had a very relaxing time and enjoyed every minute. I'll definitely be back!

-SGT Teach
US Army - 101st Airborne

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bighead54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2010

"The Vic" is a wonderful hotel run by a family that took over the Victorian Inn about a year ago. It's located where you expect a hotel, in a nice and quiet end of town, right at the access to the falls of Ouray. The hotel has everything, besides the nice location (right next to the river), it's clean, hot tub open the whole day, breakfast included, parking space, etc. In winter time it is the hotel to book (I'm only been there in winter but I'm sure in summer it is also very nice), you can literally walk in 5-8minutes to your ice climb spot. The owners are very helpful and friendly. We have a 6months old puppy that needed some energy to burn so we could ice climb in the afternoon for a couple of hours. So the hotel owners offered to let their dog play with ours, which worked perfectly!!
Anyway, check it out, I'm sure you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrTsjip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

I have stayed at the Ouray Victorian Inn on several occasions. It has always been a great experience. The rooms are comfortable but it's everything else which makes for such a pleasant stay. The location is outstanding with easy access to the Ice Park. The views are outstanding with virtually 360 degrees of snow capped peaks. Breakfast (soft boiled eggs, toast, muffins, juice, cereal, etc.) is complimentary each morning. Hot tubs are open each afternoon.
The ownership of the Inn changed one year ago with the new owners being exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Overall it's a hard place to beat.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Thank SHSDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

The Victorian has great views of flanking mountains to east and west, (best viewed from the hot tub!). The owners are friendly and accomodating. A pretty river right out back, and entrance to park around the corner. Its an all around good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We had a suite of rooms to accomodate my husband, myself, and two other family members. It was a fine place to stay and we would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bscates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We decided to go to Ouray, CO, while touring southwestern Colorado and after calling around, found a room at the Vic, a nice find indeed. The room was clean and fresh, the bathroom was simple but well maintained and the morning breakfast was good. For a great place to stay just off the main drag of Ouray this is it and the Box Canyon Falls Park is just a short walk up the road. The hotel is strictly non-smoking and a 10:00 pm noise restriction policy is posted and observed.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Number9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Great place to stay. Clean, roomy accommodations, close to shops. Nice continental breakfast although fruit would be a nice addition to the menu. Amazing views from window, and next to Box Canyon/Ice Park. Staff is wonderful, great conversations, helpful, and knowledgeable. Pets are welcomed. I have stayed in some 4 star hotels across the US and Europe, and this one is as good as most, and better than many.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulismith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
937 reviews
0 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#3 of 15 in Ouray
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 15 in Ouray
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ouray Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ouray Victorian Inn

Address: 50 Third Ave, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#7 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: £82 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ouray Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ouray Victorian Inn is a small family run hotel, where you will be welcomed as guests and treated like family. Our size and style lets us provide each guest with personal attention and the level of service that they desire. In the summer Jeepers, Hikers, Bikers, and Photographers choose the Victorian Inn for its central location and spectacular views. In the winter, Ice Climbers from all over the world call the Inn home because we are the closest hotel to the Ouray Ice Park. We invite you to join us for what ever reason draws you to beautiful Ouray, known as the Switzerland of America. Our lovely river side hotel offers clean, well-appointed rooms, family suites and meeting facilities, with spectacular views of southwest Colorado’s San Juan Mountains.While at the Victorian Inn hotel, enjoy a hot hotel breakfast each morning; relax in our comfortable chairs, soak in our outdoor spas while taking in our amazing views, and watch the children enjoy our play equipment. Let the sounds of the river lull you to sleep. The Ouray Victorian Inn has designated dog-friendly rooms and is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Ouray Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ouray Victorian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing