We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
366
120
27
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
120
27
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerday bedthe riverfamily suitewafflesgreat place to stayhot tubbox canyonquiet locationwithin walking distancebreakfast was includedin townstay there againnice staybreakfast roomclean roomsthe main drag
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This hotel was perfect for us. We came to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Quick check in and Jan was great! Informed us of what was going on in town. Walking into the room it was definitely not like walking into a modern hotel. We loved its vintage style decor! It was a large room with a king size bed and a nice sofa to just hang out on! It did not feel cramped at all! .Within walking distance to everything. After dinner we went to use the hotels hot tubs. They were nice and big, and the deck was clean! We slept in late without hearing anything. I will definetly stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 17Suzie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OVIJan, Owner at Ouray Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you so much. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

A classical family run motel, with pleasant, large and spotless rooms. Close to town centre but in a quiet location next to the rushing stream. A great place for relaxing in beautiful Ouray. The breakfast room is small and fills up quickly in the morning.

Room Tip: There is no elevator to the upper floor, request a ground floor room if this is an issue
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank riehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OVIJan, Manager at Ouray Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

It was a nice, roomy room with a good bed. The bathroom was pretty large with a nice vanity space. We had some issues with the heater, but managed to stay fairly warm with some help from the manager. We were on the lower level near the river, which would be very nice in the summer (it was raining and cold during our visit). Two hot tubs for guests were nice, and towels were provided (though they are small!) A hot breakfast is provided, and it was 'okay'. The breakfast room gets crowded so go early or later. This may be one of the better places to stay in Ouray, but we weren't overly impressed.

Room Tip: If you get a river side room, be aware that you can drive down to that level to park and unload/load your luggage.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We really love this hotel. Jan is an expert making one feel welcome.The rooms are Large, Clean and Comfortable and the water is always HOT! We have stayed in other hotels and this is the only place we'll stay. We have stayed in OVI three times in the last couple of years. The views from garden are always breathtaking.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DurangoLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Close to south end of downtown, great location. It backs up to the river, but we couldn't get a river facing room because we had a pet room. Then we saw other guests with dogs got a river facing room......hmmm....

Room is clean, roomy, and comfy. Water pressure is good. It's been updated not long ago. Windows don't lock. More towels and coffee would be nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AdventureTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews