We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cozy inn with tremendous service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
tocarat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cozy inn with tremendous service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Victorian Inn, we typically camp when we visit Ouray so it was very reassuring to stay in such a lovely place. The owners were incredible and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. They worked with us on our dates, as we were staying over a holiday weekend, they accomodated our (large) dog, helped us find a delicious restaraunt to eat at, and we had mulitiple one on one conversations with them. It was very apparent that thier heart and soul were in this place and wanted to make sure that their guests were comfortable and satisfied. The room was wonderful and very comfortable and clean, especially for the age of the original inn. We will be back to stay in Ouray and when we don't camp we will be staying at the Victorian Inn!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tocarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    112
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
136
182
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2010

Hi,
Just back from an 8 day stay in Ouray for ice climbing. This place was great - big clean rooms with good sleep, fridge, hot showers; breakfast included of eggs, toast, crumpets, waffles, yogurt, OJ, herbal teas, coffee; also two hot tubs surrounded by mountain views; also just 100 meters away from ice park and surrounding trails. Excellent value for money; run by a couple who relocated from Chicago, who knew me by name by the second day, were helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again. Place is in town, just off the one main street, easy access, walking and driving. Easy to eat nearby in the afternoon or evening. Thanks so much. What a beautiful spot. Recommend highly and without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathleenVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Ks.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2010

I t's said that if you climb ice in the US, you'll come to Ouray. I would say that if you come to Ouray for any reason, the Ouray Victorian Inn is where you'll want to stay. I recently spent a week here on an ice climbing trip and found the owner, Jan, to be the perfect hotel owner: a warm greeting at the free breakfast, interested in what you have done and a good resource for what things you may be interested in doing during your stay. The 'Vic' is like the bar on 'Cheers'....it's where you go and everyone knows your name. If you want friendly, convenient and a great place to stay, this is it. Tom Miller, Overland Park, Ks.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmille9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

I went to Ouray for an ice climbing clinic, having never been there before and not knowing what to expect. The Ouray Victorian Inn turned out to be the perfect place to stay. My room was cozy, bright and spotless. Jan Lisk, the owner, was attentive to every my need, from making sure I had the room I requested, to recommending places for lunch and dinner, and even to lending me first aid supplies for a bruised toe that I suffered on the first day of the climb. For breakfast, there is a lovely, sunny room, where Jan serves a generous continental breakfast that includes waffles, muffins, and cereal, and at the end of the day, there is a hot tub to soak away soreness. All of this is in addition to the fact that the Inn is literally across the street from the Ice Park. I have traveled all over the world, and have rarely found proprietors as nice and friendly as the Lisks. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houstonclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, VA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

We spent one week in Ouray to climb in the ice park. The Ouray Victorian Inn was the perfect place to stay; right next to the park, great staff and owners, good breakfasts, newly renovated rooms (very clean and comfortable), no hassles.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Olrenas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2010

I went ice climbing for a week and stayed at the ouray victorian inn. This place is great and i would recommend it to anyone. They have free breakfast in the morning and a hot tub for the night. They have big nice tv's in every room. i would rate this place 5 out of 5 stars, its a WIN!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierce123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedaredge
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

We took a last min trip to get out of are town for Valentines Day. We got a room were everyone walking up to the second floor made such a loud noise that we didn't get to sleep till almost midnight. The hotel owners are great and the breakfest is very good.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DREICAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.0 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#10 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ouray Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ouray Victorian Inn

Property: Ouray Victorian Inn
Address: 50 Third Ave, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#7 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ouray Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ouray Victorian Inn is a small family run hotel, where you will be welcomed as guests and treated like family. Our size and style lets us provide each guest with personal attention and the level of service that they desire. In the summer Jeepers, Hikers, Bikers, and Photographers choose the Victorian Inn for its central location and spectacular views. In the winter, Ice Climbers from all over the world call the Inn home because we are the closest hotel to the Ouray Ice Park. We invite you to join us for what ever reason draws you to beautiful Ouray, known as the Switzerland of America. Our lovely river side hotel offers clean, well-appointed rooms, family suites and meeting facilities, with spectacular views of southwest Colorado’s San Juan Mountains.While at the Victorian Inn hotel, enjoy a hot hotel breakfast each morning; relax in our comfortable chairs, soak in our outdoor spas while taking in our amazing views, and watch the children enjoy our play equipment. Let the sounds of the river lull you to sleep. The Ouray Victorian Inn has designated dog-friendly rooms and is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ouray Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ouray Victorian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing