We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Inn in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2010

Wonderful Victorian Inn moderately priced and well located for all the attractions in Ouray. Walking distance to Box Canyon, Restaurants and shopping. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The Hot Springs pool is a great relaxation source after a long day of hiking. We enjoyed the friendly innkeepers and would definitely come back!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterTijm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2010

Great place to stay with young kids. Owner is family friendly and very helpful. Rooms are larger then a usual hotel room and the outdoor play equipment and hot tub area is a great place for the kids to run around and get the excess energy out. Hotel is very clean, comfortable and very good value for money. Free continential breakfast is great in the seperate dining room and the owner took alot of effort to make sure we had what we needed and that my daughter had enough breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephanieDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

I was out in Ouray ice climbing for a few days and stayed at the Vic - very friendly/accommodating owners, clean rooms, nice breakfast in the morning. Also great proximity to the ice park. Will definitely stay there my next climbing trip to Ouray

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mct2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

I've been staying at the Victorian Inn the nine years I've been ice climbing in Ouray. You can't beat the convenience with its proximity to the Ice Park as well as down town. The Ole Vic has always been an adequate hotel but with a recent change in ownership, this most recent stay was a vast improvement. The rooms were much cleaner and the service was outstanding; warm, friendly, and very accommodating. Due to a very tight connecting flight, I shipped my gear ahead of time and my package was waiting for me in my room . Very friendly, very nice stay. Will continue to always go back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Victorian Inn, we typically camp when we visit Ouray so it was very reassuring to stay in such a lovely place. The owners were incredible and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. They worked with us on our dates, as we were staying over a holiday weekend, they accomodated our (large) dog, helped us find a delicious restaraunt to eat at, and we had mulitiple one on one conversations with them. It was very apparent that thier heart and soul were in this place and wanted to make sure that their guests were comfortable and satisfied. The room was wonderful and very comfortable and clean, especially for the age of the original inn. We will be back to stay in Ouray and when we don't camp we will be staying at the Victorian Inn!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tocarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Hi,
Just back from an 8 day stay in Ouray for ice climbing. This place was great - big clean rooms with good sleep, fridge, hot showers; breakfast included of eggs, toast, crumpets, waffles, yogurt, OJ, herbal teas, coffee; also two hot tubs surrounded by mountain views; also just 100 meters away from ice park and surrounding trails. Excellent value for money; run by a couple who relocated from Chicago, who knew me by name by the second day, were helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again. Place is in town, just off the one main street, easy access, walking and driving. Easy to eat nearby in the afternoon or evening. Thanks so much. What a beautiful spot. Recommend highly and without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathleenVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

I t's said that if you climb ice in the US, you'll come to Ouray. I would say that if you come to Ouray for any reason, the Ouray Victorian Inn is where you'll want to stay. I recently spent a week here on an ice climbing trip and found the owner, Jan, to be the perfect hotel owner: a warm greeting at the free breakfast, interested in what you have done and a good resource for what things you may be interested in doing during your stay. The 'Vic' is like the bar on 'Cheers'....it's where you go and everyone knows your name. If you want friendly, convenient and a great place to stay, this is it. Tom Miller, Overland Park, Ks.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmille9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
936 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#14 of 15 in Ouray
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ouray Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ouray Victorian Inn

Address: 50 Third Ave, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#7 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: £82 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ouray Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ouray Victorian Inn is a small family run hotel, where you will be welcomed as guests and treated like family. Our size and style lets us provide each guest with personal attention and the level of service that they desire. In the summer Jeepers, Hikers, Bikers, and Photographers choose the Victorian Inn for its central location and spectacular views. In the winter, Ice Climbers from all over the world call the Inn home because we are the closest hotel to the Ouray Ice Park. We invite you to join us for what ever reason draws you to beautiful Ouray, known as the Switzerland of America. Our lovely river side hotel offers clean, well-appointed rooms, family suites and meeting facilities, with spectacular views of southwest Colorado’s San Juan Mountains.While at the Victorian Inn hotel, enjoy a hot hotel breakfast each morning; relax in our comfortable chairs, soak in our outdoor spas while taking in our amazing views, and watch the children enjoy our play equipment. Let the sounds of the river lull you to sleep. The Ouray Victorian Inn has designated dog-friendly rooms and is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ouray Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ouray Victorian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing