We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We made a last minute decision to spend several days exploring the Ouray area and booked online. I made an error and Jan (owner), by phone, fixed it without a hassle or additional cost. Check in was easy, breakfast good, would stay here again...in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrGRITS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2010

Great place to stay in Ouray. Clean, Comfortable, and the owner/operators were fantastic. Within walking distance to all of town, and easy access to the box canyon park trail. Try it you'll like it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mountaineer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

My stay was just what the doctor ordered. Very Comfortable, Clean, Great service, and able to sleep well, it was quite and with the fresh mountain air, I had sweet dreams. I'm planning another trip to Ouray July 2011 and I've already locked in 6 rooms. Looking forward to our next visit to Ouray and our stay at Ouray Victorian Inn. Thanks to everyone at the Victorian Inn, you made my trip well worth it.

Eric j Enger

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naturespaintbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

I was traveling solo and found this great place to stay. The owners are friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I ended up staying an extra night in Ouray and was glad I found the Victoria Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flylow64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We traveled to Ouray for the 4th of July. We were treated very kindly in a beautiful location. The owners were very helpful. Their dog, Roscoe, was our little daughter's favorite!
Best,
Dennis & Heather

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zachwheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Just spent 8 nights at the Victorian Inn and hated to leave. The owners (and their pets) are friendly, attentive, and make you feel like family. During my stay, there were families, photographers, 4WD enthusiasts, cyclists, and motorcyclists staying there. Oh, and a few dogs, as they are permitted in the pet-friendly rooms on the ground level. Every room has a mini-fridge and coffeemaker (a must for me), and the beds were very comfortable. So many smaller hotels think that "firmer is better" and the one thing that kills a good night's sleep for me is a hard bed. The Inn has no a/c, but then this is the Colorado Mountains and the temperature drops 20-30 degrees at night. Each room has 2 large windows in the front and one in the back; with the windows cracked open, it is quite comfortable for sleeping. Even during the daytime, when I was back downloading photos, the room was never hot and I had no need for the box fan (in fact, when the rain rolled in one day, I had to shut the windows as it got very cool!). The river runs behind the hotel and with the back window open, you hear the sound of the water rushing over the rocks all night which I found very refreshing. The free wireless internet was easy to access and the signal was good. The location is great, only about a block and a half off the main street, and very quiet. I didn't get to use the hot tubs as I forgot to bring my swimsuit, but other guests were enjoying them every evening. I hope to return to Ouray to photograph the surrounding areas in the fall when the aspens are golden, and if I do, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smurrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

What a marvelous surprise after a very long car ride to arrive at the Ouray Victorian Inn and be greeting in such a warm and inviting way by Jan, the owner. While it was my first time, I was made to feel like a member of the family or a long-time friend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrymarotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
936 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#14 of 15 in Ouray
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ouray Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ouray Victorian Inn

Address: 50 Third Ave, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#7 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: £81 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ouray Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ouray Victorian Inn is a small family run hotel, where you will be welcomed as guests and treated like family. Our size and style lets us provide each guest with personal attention and the level of service that they desire. In the summer Jeepers, Hikers, Bikers, and Photographers choose the Victorian Inn for its central location and spectacular views. In the winter, Ice Climbers from all over the world call the Inn home because we are the closest hotel to the Ouray Ice Park. We invite you to join us for what ever reason draws you to beautiful Ouray, known as the Switzerland of America. Our lovely river side hotel offers clean, well-appointed rooms, family suites and meeting facilities, with spectacular views of southwest Colorado’s San Juan Mountains.While at the Victorian Inn hotel, enjoy a hot hotel breakfast each morning; relax in our comfortable chairs, soak in our outdoor spas while taking in our amazing views, and watch the children enjoy our play equipment. Let the sounds of the river lull you to sleep. The Ouray Victorian Inn has designated dog-friendly rooms and is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ouray Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ouray Victorian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing