We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifully restored Victorian hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaumont Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautifully restored Victorian hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Beautiful restoration. Pleasant staff. Nice amenities and fast bandwidth.
Attention to restoration top notch!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toospirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    38
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
17
226
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Went to the Halloween Bash and spent the night. Wow, it was even better than I had anticipated. The hotel is gorgeous, very clean, the staff was excellent and the owners are very friendly. I look forward to staying in each of the rooms over the next few years after seeing pictures of them. If you appreciate historical buildings, you will love this!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We had seen this hotel boarded up 20 years ago and were thrilled to stay at the renovated Beaumont Hotel. It is lovely and the attention to detail is amazing!! Ouray is a treat to visit and this hotel will make your visit unforgettable. The owners and staff so kind and helpful, breakfast delicious, location excellent and room spacious!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trypome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

So what kind of luxury hotel does not take kids, I don't think the excuse its on our website is of any help after I talked to the owner selected a room drove there and was checkin in, oh by the way no kids. Would not that be something you let someone know up front. Unprofessional, who is running this place.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank purple001p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenBeaumontHotelSpa, Owner at Beaumont Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
We would like to thank this reviewer for helping us advertise that our historic boutique hotel is an Adult Getaway. Our guests come to stay at our beautiful hotel because it is so peaceful and - yes – classy. Most of our guests appreciate our few rules. We do ask how many will be staying when making a reservation and we do put our policies on every page of our website. If guests choose to lie, sneak around or ignore our policies, we cancel their reservations and ask them to leave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

The Beaumont Hotel is the best historic hotel we have ever stayed in. From our arrival until our departure, the staff was extremely helpful, pleasant, cheerful, and efficient. The hotel room we had was beautiful - historically furnished and with modern bathroom facilities. We had dinner in the Bistro and it was exceptionally good. The wait staff was more than willing to please. The continental breakfast we had was way above what we expected. The hotel itself is worth the trip to Colorado.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Butterfly Room and it was more than worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Discovered the Beaumont Hotel on a fall color trip to Colorado. It was restored completely in 2004 and the facilities were great. Continental breakfast next morning was great too!. Room was appointed well and luxurious.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Only thing that would have made our stay better was if we could have stayed longer! So happy to have found you Beaumont! Was touring Colorado enjoying the fall foilage. Ended up in Ouray looking for lodging. The Beaumont had one room left....boy were we blessed! Such a beautiful place, however, it is the staff and owners that truly make your stay! If you want to feel like royalty for a day, this is the place to be. A special "thank you" to Dennis who went above and beyond to help us get our keys out of a locked trunk! And lastly, after you've enjoyed the restaurant at the Beaumont, be sure and catch breakfast at the Backstreet Bistro on Main Street before leaving Ouray!!!! Once you do, you'll know why!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b301pbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouray
0.2 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.8 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#5 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 10 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaumont Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont Hotel & Spa

Property: Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Address: 505 Main Street, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaumont Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1886 at the height of the “Gold Boom,” this lovely old hotel is still known as the 'Flagship of the San Juans." Graciously appointed with sumptuous amenities, the boutique hotel has welcomed such famous guests as U.S. Presidents Theodore Roosevelt and Herbert Hoover, King Leopold of Belgium, Chipeta (widow of Ute Chief Ouray), French actress Sarah Bernhardt, American actress Angie Dickenson and (most recently) media megastar, Oprah Winfrey. Recent restorations modernized the entire structure to meet the needs and cares of today's traveler while preserving the property's historical grandeur.The historic Beaumont Hotel & Spa is the only luxury hotel in Ouray, Colorado. The setting is unique, the experience unforgettable. Guests are treated to modern amenities, including wireless high-speed internet, and outstanding personalized service paired with timeless old world ambience. Elegant, authentic decor, exquisite antiques, and custom-made furnishings combined with on-site dining, shopping, a luxurious spa and concierge services make this award-winning boutique hotel a delightful destination.Twelve elegantly furnished luxury rooms and suites, each uniquely furnished and decorated with reproductions and restorations of original hotel antiques. The hotel provides an elevator and reserved (heated) off-street parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Beaumont Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing