We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peaceful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“peaceful stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

What a wonderful Hotel. Gorgeous renovation. Luxury bedding, spacious room and a tub you actually could take a bath in. Our stay was relaxing and the spa massages were excellent. I had doubts during the massage but the results were excellent, my hip pain and shoulder issues were gone. The town is beautiful with lots to do. My husband and I were there for our anniversary and though we did not know the hotel doesn't allow children, we will definitely be back for the peace and quiet this afforded.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    38
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
17
226
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We weren't planning to stay in Ouray, but a snowstorm caused us to be happily diverted from our original destination. I'm so glad we had the opportunity to stay at the Beaumont Hotel- the exquisite attention to detail of the restoration shown throughout the building, and I loved learning all about the history of the hotel from Elizabeth and Chad. The restoration of the Beaumont was a labor of love, and we guests are the lucky recipients. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights as we were touring SW Colorado....this place exceeded our every expectation! We stayed in room 204, The Dove and it was awesome! Classic Victorian with all the modern touches.....most importantly the 4 poster bed was super comfortable. The owners are on site and gave us a tour of some of the premium rooms and suites on the 3rd floor.....wow! The Dragonfly was my favorite. The lobby is beautiful and the location is right in the middle of town convenient to everything but yet very quiet. The breakfast is a nice continental in the Beaumont Grill. This is the only place to stay in Ouray as far as we're concerned...Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bryandmiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Beaumont has been our destination to spend our anniversary each year for four years now. Proprietors Chad and Jen are constantly improving the amenities at this superb historic hotel. The staff is always courteous and attentive to assure that our stay is perfect. The experience of enjoying dinner in the Grand Ball Room was enjoyed by us for the first time this year. The food was exquisite and portioned generously. Lunch or dinner in the Beaumont Grill is always delicious in a more relaxed atmosphere. It is a treat to have two dining choices without having to leave the beautiful hotel. If you can pull yourself away from the hotel there are many spectacular views to be experienced within a short distance. We just left there today and are already looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Powell, AZ USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

If you appreciate historic buildings, lovingly restored to their original glory days, this should be on the top of your list. I remember when the Beaumont almost lost her battle with time and the elements so seeing this elegant reminder of American history is a true joy. Thank you King family for the restoration and thank you current owners for maintaining this landmark jewel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunwest42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We loved our one night stay. Amazing hospitality, comfortable room with nice amenities, 5 star boutique feel. The free breakfast could be improved, it doesn't match the class of the rest of the experience. That's our only feedback! We heard the restaurant was fabulous- we'll be back!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SilentH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minooka, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have a lovely one night stay at the Beaumont hotel in Ouray CO. The rooms are beautifully decorated as well as the rest of the hotel. The owners and staff were extremely helpful. It is one of the finest hotels I have every stayed at and is set in one of the most beautiful locations in all of Colorado. I most highly recommend this establishment and I will certainly return for a longer stay next time. A great place for a wedding or any special event in your life

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouray
0.8 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaumont Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont Hotel & Spa

Property: Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Address: 505 Main Street, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaumont Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1886 at the height of the “Gold Boom,” this lovely old hotel is still known as the 'Flagship of the San Juans." Graciously appointed with sumptuous amenities, the boutique hotel has welcomed such famous guests as U.S. Presidents Theodore Roosevelt and Herbert Hoover, King Leopold of Belgium, Chipeta (widow of Ute Chief Ouray), French actress Sarah Bernhardt, American actress Angie Dickenson and (most recently) media megastar, Oprah Winfrey. Recent restorations modernized the entire structure to meet the needs and cares of today's traveler while preserving the property's historical grandeur.The historic Beaumont Hotel & Spa is the only luxury hotel in Ouray, Colorado. The setting is unique, the experience unforgettable. Guests are treated to modern amenities, including wireless high-speed internet, and outstanding personalized service paired with timeless old world ambience. Elegant, authentic decor, exquisite antiques, and custom-made furnishings combined with on-site dining, shopping, a luxurious spa and concierge services make this award-winning boutique hotel a delightful destination.Twelve elegantly furnished luxury rooms and suites, each uniquely furnished and decorated with reproductions and restorations of original hotel antiques. The hotel provides an elevator and reserved (heated) off-street parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beaumont Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing