We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Middleton, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My husband & I spent 8 nights here and loved it! Our suite-the Tower suite- was amazing, spiral staircase, need I say more! The hotel is very unique with million dollar views every direction you look! The owners are present much of the time and it was nice to speak with them about the history of the hotel, plus we got some tips on excellent jeep trails for when we return for a summer trip. Well worth the visit!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    38
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
17
226
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The staff at this western hotel was very accomodating and helpful. The room was pleasantly vintage and had high end towels. But the real surprise of this hotel was the restaurant. After walking the town looking for a likely spot for dinner, we decided that the hotel might be our best bet. We were not disappointed. It was small and cozy, (we were there when the daytime temperatures were in the teens, so eating out in their patio was not an option), and it had an interesting menu that was well executed.
This restaurant will definitely be our go-to place when we revisit Ouray.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

What a wonderful and beautiful historic hotel. The ambiance was so romantic. Our room was super clean and the old fashioned claw tub was so relaxing. The view from our room was of main street and the spectacular Ouray mountains. We loved looking at the moon from the skylights too! Breakfast the next morning was so yummy. Chad and Jennifer were marvelous hosts and so accommodating. They have such a passion for their home and make it your home away from home. We can't wait to return and stay in another charming room!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are special and wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJMClifton_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for my 50th Birthday. It was SO worth it! I felt special being in such beautiful surroundings. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. The hotel is the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in! The hospitality was great. Jennifer gave us suggestions where to eat breakfast and informed us of the history of the hotel. I highly recommend for a special experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cmckin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgway, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

No... that's not the name of the Beaumont, but it should be... because everything happens apparently effortlessly on the part of the owners and staff - like magic. It is spotlessly clean, very quiet, incredibly tranquil and restful. I had the good fortune to stay in both a luxury room and a sweet suite, and I loved both. I also had a wonderful massage in the spa which made me feel appropriately "noodled." I came to the Beaumont on a self-imposed writing retreat and I was able to concentrate on my work and rest and rejuvenate at the same time. All thanks to Jen, Chad, Morgan and Liz... and the other staff who are so quiet and careful... you would think they were magical elves who do magical things just as a matter of course because they can. Thank you! I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Our stay here was a rich and unique experience. I was slightly concerned about staying in an old hotel but this one has been impeccably restored and I would recommend to all. The bathroom fixtures were Kohler and the water was specially softened. This combined with utmost cleanliness made our bathroom feel like a spa itself. The breakfast was of superbe quality. Morgan and Elizabeth were two employees who made the history come alive for us. A very special hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheznous3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Everything about our stay was excellent. Our room was first class, dining was very good, bar was fun in the evening. Good location. Street parking right next to the hotel. Hotel was quiet and relaxing in the evening. Recommended to our friends.

Room Tip: We has a suite and enjoyed our stay, hope to return again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AL-43915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouray
0.8 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaumont Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont Hotel & Spa

Property: Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Address: 505 Main Street, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaumont Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1886 at the height of the “Gold Boom,” this lovely old hotel is still known as the 'Flagship of the San Juans." Graciously appointed with sumptuous amenities, the boutique hotel has welcomed such famous guests as U.S. Presidents Theodore Roosevelt and Herbert Hoover, King Leopold of Belgium, Chipeta (widow of Ute Chief Ouray), French actress Sarah Bernhardt, American actress Angie Dickenson and (most recently) media megastar, Oprah Winfrey. Recent restorations modernized the entire structure to meet the needs and cares of today's traveler while preserving the property's historical grandeur.The historic Beaumont Hotel & Spa is the only luxury hotel in Ouray, Colorado. The setting is unique, the experience unforgettable. Guests are treated to modern amenities, including wireless high-speed internet, and outstanding personalized service paired with timeless old world ambience. Elegant, authentic decor, exquisite antiques, and custom-made furnishings combined with on-site dining, shopping, a luxurious spa and concierge services make this award-winning boutique hotel a delightful destination.Twelve elegantly furnished luxury rooms and suites, each uniquely furnished and decorated with reproductions and restorations of original hotel antiques. The hotel provides an elevator and reserved (heated) off-street parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beaumont Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing