We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa & Lodgings
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
River's Edge Motel(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Box Canyon Lodge & Hot Springs(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Ridge Lodge(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Chalet Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matterhorn Motel(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Victorian Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
81
60
12
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
60
12
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvapor caveoutdoor poolhot springsthe ownerprivate tubhealth orientedsacred placespring poolnon guestsgreat anniversaryrustic cabinunique place to staythe san juan mountainsfun placemountain aircouple blocksstep back in time
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have stayed here many times and thoroughly enjoy the ambiance...victorian rooms, warm lodge decor,local color, eccentric owner policies,steam cave and hot springs on site...in a word, delightful.
This being said, I had a harrowing experience with their masseuse and will not be getting a massage next time. I don't know if he is a regular employee as it was over a holiday, but it was very unprofessional to say the least.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElBee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiesbadenhotsprings, Manager at Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa & Lodgings, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Elbee,

We regret to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with us. All our therapists are certified and licensed and we take all complaints very seriously. We have contacted you in the past privately about the exact dates of the massage, so we could investigate your complaint and never heard back. Please call us at 970-325-4347 to discuss.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel is quiet, comfy and most accommodating. The underground hot spring and vapor cave is unusual and intriguing. The outdoor pool is clean, quiet and sunny. We were able to get back-to-back massages by a very skilled masseuse which was incredibly relaxing and therapeutic. Day visitors may pay to visit the springs and caves, but staying there allows unlimited access to all amenities during hours open. Start out in the outdoor pool as early as 6am and watch the sun light up the mountainside. The cave pool is refilled daily, so wait until it refills by 9am. Our room was decorated with nice antiques and had a separate area with a sink and refrigerator which was convenient. The innkeeper and her staff are genuinely interested in their guests and their satisfaction.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in a courtyard room repleat with flowers and deer. This requires walking outside to the springs. In winter, a guest might choose a lodge room or the most exceptional "Sun Room."
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marion Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I would highly recommend Wiesbaden hot springs and lodging! We had the most fun at this quaint hotel. It felt almost like a bread and breakfast than a hotel. Diane Workan was incredibly helpful, She specifically made more coffee for us, gave us wonderful restaurant recommendations, and was just so sweet and caring. We could tell she would bend over backwards to take care of her guests! We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked an additional night because we did not want to leave. The vaporcave was AMAZING! The first night we went down to the cave, there was nobody in the cave. It felt very private and exclusive and incredibly relaxing! The only complaint we had was the bed. It was quite uncomfortable and needed to be replaced, but I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We shared this 3 bedroom two story house w/ friends while in the San Juans during a 4 wheeling adventure. The house was clean, and spacious. The bathrooms were clean and the water was fine also. My only complaint, was the mattress in the bedroom downstairs, was less than comfy. The garage is off limits( looks to be used for storage), so you need to climb the stairs outside up to the living room entrance, there's no internal entrance. The front door works fine too, just not convenient to walk around to the front to come in.. Can't beat the location either, it's just up the hill from the brewery and all the good stuff on Main Street. The grounds are well kept, and as noted before, the owner Linda is usually on site and more than willing to share the history of the Wiesbaden and how it came to be. And the vapor cave? It's awesome, think what you may, but that water's got something magic in it, you really will feel better after a good soak.

Room Tip: The big house is great for large families or a group of friends.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Some people think the Wiesbaden Sucks, but it doesnt. . The Vapor Cave is Impecable. It can really help with Asthsma too. The outdoor pool is cleaned throughly every morning. The desk people are the most friendly people. If you have a problem they will try to fix it as quickly as possable. The owner Linda is the most friendly lady, she will tell you about the history of the Wiesbaden. If you ever come to Ouray, this is the place to go!

Room Tip: The inside rooms are imaculate. Same with outside.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews