We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River's Edge Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Box Canyon Lodge & Hot Springs(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matterhorn Motel(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Victorian Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ouray Chalet Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Ridge Lodge(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
355
101
23
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
101
23
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkthe riverhot tubwafflesin townthe ownerfire pitmain streettwo blockstwo queen bedsplace to staywaffle makeropen hoursbiscuits and gravyrefrigerator and microwavejeep tourrestaurants and shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed here in lieu of camping after being pushed indoors by unseasonably cool weather. The lodge abuts the Uncompahgre River, with the beautifully-manicured grounds and dual hot tubs right at the bank. The room was clean and homey, and the views from the common areas superb (typical of any lodging in Ouray), but the River's Edge is set apart by its extraordinary hospitality. I don't remember the names of the owners, but they were ubiquitous, exuding warmth and small-town charm at every opportunity. We will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We frequent The Rivers Edge about 3 times a year. The owners have treated us like family from the first visit. There is a special charm about this place that seems to have travelers/vacationers behave more like neighbors and friends than tourist just passing through. The owners appreciate all their guest as I have watch plenty of interaction. Dont miss an opportunity to stay here, you would just be cheating yourself out of a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are the same. Explain your needs and they can place you in a room that fits your needs. Kitchenetts are also available.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank august97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here with our family of 5 (3 kids ages 7 & under) and it was perfect! The service (Dave was who we spoke with) was friendly, knowledgable & welcoming. The room was a 2-queen suite that's great for a family with plenty of wiggle room. The room was clean and the view next to the river was amazing. Excellent value too! Couldn't have been happier with our stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed for 3 nights May 14-17, 2013 on the shoulder season special rate after reading all the great reviews here. This little hotel is a gem. The buildings are neither historic nor beautiful, but with the setting by the river, lovely, well-cared for buildings and grounds, super, super clean rooms and hot tubs, and the very caring, hands-on, friendly owners Dave and Chad, the place definitely has (cliche following)---soul. Even the other guests, their dogs, and trespassing wildlife were friendly and mellow. And the super budget friendly price left money in the wallet for massages and a few other frills.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms give you and unobstructed sunrise views from outside your door.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cwarren007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed here for a night on a last minute trip thru Ouray and so glad we did! We had a lower level room with one queen bed, which was very comfortable. The room was extremely clean and had a mini-fridge that was great to keep our beer from the Ouray Brewery nice and cold. Bathroom was very well lit and there were plenty of towels! A huge plus for us was this hotel is dog friendly and backs up to a large off leash dog park. The owners were very friendly and the grounds were well maintained and beautiful. Two clean hot tubs sit right on the river for a peaceful soak as well. The rooms come with a continental breakfast and amazing homemade cookies. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Ouray!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kukla78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews