We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River's Edge Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Box Canyon Lodge & Hot Springs(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Chalet Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matterhorn Motel(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Ridge Lodge(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
355
101
23
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
101
23
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkthe riverhot tubwafflesin townthe ownerfire pitmain streettwo blockstwo queen bedsplace to staywaffle makeropen hoursbiscuits and gravyrefrigerator and microwavejeep tourrestaurants and shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Once again my boyfriend & I went to Ouray on Oct. 4, 2013 and stayed 3 days. This is the best place to stay. Dave & Chad are very friendly and personable. The rooms are very clean & nice. Can't help heavy footed people and you can't blame Dave & Chad for that. The grounds are beautiful and the surroundings are just as beautiful. The hot tub is wonderful right at sun set with a little chill in the air and you sitting in a hot tub relaxing & watching the sun go behind the mountains.

Room Tip: I feel all the rooms are great rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We booked this based on an indirect recommendation, and it was everything we expected. The rooms were well appointed, bed very comfortable. We got the room next to the river, which would have been soothing if it had been warmer. Location was perfect - we could walk to the downtown and the best place to have dessert - Mouse's Chocolates. I see this as the first trip we make to Ouray and the River's Edge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodygnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

For my 5th visit to Ouray and to Dave and Chad's property they continue to offer clean quiet rooms. After a day on the trails having a clean and quiet room to relax in is great. Fresh linens and comfortable beds get you ready for another day in the San Juan mountains.

Two clean hot tubs provide am amazing way to relax with the river mere feet away. The sound of rushing water as you relax in one of their hot tubs eases the sore muscles from the Jeep trails. This is the only Ouray hotel property ON the river.

The landscaping makes one feel as if you are in a vibrant garden. Colorful foliage is everywhere on the property. Just sitting outside with the flowers and river with the mountains in the background makes you realize why you took a vacation.

They are always asking you what they can do or what you may need. They both offer insightful advice on where to go to eat or explore the mountains.

The breakfast room offers a nice selection, I enjoyed the fresh made waffles and healthy breakfast options, although I did sneak a freshly made chocolate chip cookie now and then.

Although I left my dog a home they are very pet friendly. The room and grounds had no pet odor.

Despite some rainy weather the trip and lodging were fabulous. If you are looking for a clean, quiet hotel that stands apart stay at the Rivers Edge!

See you guys in 2014!!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms along the river and keep your windows open, The sounds of the river will get you relaxed in no time.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fullerseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We have been going to Ouray well over a decade and staying at the Rivers Edge because they were pet friendly. When Chad and Dave bought the motel 5 years ago it became a"home away from home". The rooms are comfortable, clean and accommodating. The owners, Dave and Chad, are so attentive and friendly, and they go above and beyond to make sure your stay is the best. Beautiful landscaping and views-we love it there and go every year.
Rolla C from Colorado Springs, Colo

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We visit Ouray every fall and always stay at the River's Edge Motel. We love the location - the motel is conveniently located within walking distance of main street and at the same time offers a beautiful, peaceful setting next to the river. The owners are fantastic - very attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. We visit Ouray for various activities including biking, hiking, and jeeping and the owners always accommodate our needs - including offering us a secure location for our bicycles. The rooms are always very clean and we enjoy the convenience of having a refrigerator and a microwave. The breakfast is also very convenient, especially since there are not a lot of places to eat breakfast in Ouray. We also appreciate the ease of being a late arrival - our key is always available at the front desk regardless of our arrival time and we can check in the following morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews