We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Beaumont Grill - CLOSED

Beaumont Grill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: .
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
135 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Nice atmosphere and good food. The building is historic and the food was nice. Really enjoyed our time here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LauriAnne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    35
    11
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Food was good but nothing special”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I had the ribeye, and it was okay, as ribeyes go. My wife had the trout and it was very good - I would recommend the trout. The problem is the price point - when compared to other restaurants in the area, you can get food of equal quality for less, and there was nothing special about the presentation or service that justified the higher price. We liked the setting, it's a beautiful location next to the hotel, but again I didn't see anything that justified the extra cost. If you want better food eat at The Outlaw, even though it doesn't have the same ambience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good for Ouray, but not special”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

If you are looking for a good restaurant in Ouray with attentive service, decent prices and good food, then certainly check this place out. If you are looking for great, maybe head to Telluride, as I just didn't find this place very special. The wine list was quite limited, which was surprising considering the type of food on the menu. My beef tips were good, not great. The wild rice was very good. My boyfriend had the lamb osso bucco which he thought was great and did enjoy the french onion soup. I do have to say that our food was delivered a bit cooler than expected. We were starving after a long road trip, so we were not sending it back. The peach cobbler special was good and fresh, but maybe a little too sweet.

Maybe I'm a little harsh, but I thought based on the other reviews that this place would just be amazing and it was just good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Masha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food, beautiful patio”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We enjoyed the lamb Osso Bucco over polenta, the beet salad and the awesome lemon dessert. Service was great. Truly one of the best meals we've had this year. All helped by perfect weather and colorful gardens. It was one of our top highlights of a 5 week road trip. Visit the interior of the hotel. Omg what a lovely renovation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelerstwo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
213 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Top Notch Food and Drink.... Service is 2 Star”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had eaten a bit earlier at Bon Ton, but after wandering the downtown, we decided to stop for drinks and enjoy the evening as the sun was setting. The patio was lovely and provided a great view of a waterfall. The drinks and small snack item shared was fantastic. Prices were higher than at the saloons in the area, but it was reasonable for a high end historic hotel. The food delivered to other tables looked very appealing. The wait service was not that great. There seemed to be some internal staff "disagreements" going on and the service at all tables was clearly lacking and strained. Hopefully, management has gotten this under control.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HornsAndTail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beaumont Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing