We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!!!”

Timberline Deli of Ouray
Ranked #11 of 33 Restaurants in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: Beautiful outdoor setting. Wi fi donuts coffee. Pastries and more breakfast lunch and dinner Cheepiest in town biggest serving. Size homemade everything. On main street.ee accept visa mastercard american express
Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stopped in for lunch - you place your order at the counter and then they bring it to you.
I had pastrami on rye and my partner had a burger with the works. The food was sublime - absolutely delicious! generous portions and made with love.
I highly recommend this place to eat - when it's warm there are also outside tables to eat at and the prices are within reason.
Just thinking about it is mouthwatering! I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadaVirgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    61
    20
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Killer views from the patio”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

The only thing I've had at this place is coffee. It was nice sitting on the outdoor patio drinking my coffee and looking at the mountains. They don't call Ouray "The Switzerland of America" for nothing. It reminded me of Bavaria.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrequentGuest444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
604 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 693 helpful votes
“Open for breakfast and lunch only”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stopped for breakfast at the Timberline Deli one morning. The coffee was good and you could help yourself to refills. We all had a croissant breakfast sandwich and they were really good. We also shared one of their chocolate covered donuts that were only one dollar each. We cannot comment on their lunches but the breakfast was very good.
One problem happened. The menu stated that breakfast came with some fried potatoes. We did not get them and when we asked we were told that the full breakfasts included them but not the breakfast sandwiches. The menu was vague about this and when we pointed this out the owner was accommodating and brought us all some potatoes a couple of minutes later.
The deli is right on the main drag that runs through Ouray. Good place for a bite.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank unclelouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bad timing, perhaps ...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stopped in for a late breakfast (10:30 a.m. on a Sunday) passing through town. The display case had nothing in it but a pan of what was left of the "freshly baked donuts" (which we did not order). First tried to order two breakfast sandwiches that come on biscuits - they only had one biscuit left. Said we'd have a different sandwich for the other, but they were completely out of croissants. So we ordered the one breakfast sandwich and a breakfast burrito. Both were dry as could be. We also had to wait for coffee as they were out of that too. I was not impressed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yuck”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Only one bathroom and it was filthy – worse than most gas station bathrooms. The cook and waitress both used the same bathroom. The food was far from flavorful if anything it was past its due date. They offered clam chowder soup, I asked how they made it and I was told "it comes frozen". My husband ordered it and yes it was tasteless. It was a horrible experience which stayed with us all day long…. If you get my meaning!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank May Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Timberline Deli of Ouray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing