We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Can't Beat This One”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bridal Veil Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 4 January 2014

It feels like your home away from home. Connie and Greg have grace, style and a magic touch with folks. They are extremely well traveled which, in part, is probably how they know how to treat their guests so well. The rest just comes naturally because they are truly wonderful people. You get up each morning to an unbelievable breakfast. The conversation is marvelous as they are well educated as well as well traveled, but with not even a hint of pretension. The view of Mount Abram is just beautiful and you see it through all of Connie's blooming orchids. The 2 guests rooms have everything you need and are on the entry level so you have the whole floor to yourself for privacy. There is a spacious full bath and the whole place is immaculate. No worries here. We love driving up to Telluride from here to ski and we love all the other things you can do in the area. It's just one of the most beautiful spots on earth.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at the Bridal Veil Falls B&B and had a wonderful experience. Located toward the edge of the beautiful little town of Ouray, Bridal Veil was easy to find and access but away from traffic noise. Connie and Greg are great hosts who are very knowledgeable about the area. Connie prepares breakfasts that are out of this world and different each morning. The rooms are tastefully decorated and extremely clean. Because the B&B only accommodate one guess party at a time, the two guest bedrooms and bath are perfect for families or friends to share. We are already looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGrandma49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Loved the location, loved the house, but Greg and Connie made the stay wonderful. They treated our special needs daughter with respect, which always wins our hearts. The food was wonderful and each morning was a pleasant experience.
Dave & Beth

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dualsportboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We have visited the Bridal Veil Falls B&B on probably three occasions and we have become friends with the proprietors Connie and Greg; I would say it's hard not to become friends with them! Their warmth & excellent hosting skills as B&B proprietors is unmatched, and we have stayed at B&Bs across the US and abroad. A few key things make the Bridal Veil Falls B&B special: A) Connie is a wonderful cook and she tries to make things to each guest's liking, B) the accommodations are very comfortable and guests have their own private level of the townhouse, with two bedrooms, a bathroom, & tea/coffee service in the foyer, C) Greg & Connie are very knowledgeable about the area and Greg has a particular expertise in canyoneering (though we've never gotten to go with him) and in Jeep 4x4ing, D) Connie and Greg take great pride in the upkeep of their property and in being friendly and available to their guests, if their guests want to chat, or more hands-off if guests want more privacy. We can't wait to go back; this next time we would go with an infant and we think that the accommodation would be very well suited to that because guests have their own level. All in all, it's an A+ B&B.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had an excellent stay over the 4th of July. Our breakfast was delicious, and different every morning. The room was nice and private, and very clean. Connie and Greg are are very knowledgable about the area and are great hosts!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I stayed several days at this beautifull place in Ouray. B&B is a very nice, Connie and Greg are very friendly and you will feel like you are a part of their family. The place is very neat and nicely decorated, very cosy, beautiful view and has truly pleasant atmosphere! Coniie will go out of her way to please you and make a great breakfast. Every day it is a different menu for the breakfast and so delicious! It is not just a regular continental breakfast, it has a personal touch and desire to please and surprise you. Some of the dishes I was asking the recipes for. It is a pleasure to chat with Connie and Greg! They will always advise where to go, what to see, and sometimes take you to the places of your interest. I was just happy to be there during my stay with beautuful sighseeing, and the trips that they advised will always stay in my memory! Greg knows all you can do there, starting with mountain climbing (any season) and canyoneering and not only he is very experienced in this, he could be an an instructor and a rescue person on the team. Ah, and the hot spring pool in Outay!!! Such a pleasure after an intense day of adventures and trips just to go there and soak in any temperuture you would like - cold, warm and hot and then, maybe even lay in the snow for a change. Oh! Did I mention that I have stayed there every season of the year? I am going back there again, hopefully soon. Did I mention how beautiful the mountains are? The city that is surrounded by these mountains which you can see from every angle and from the balcony of this wonderful B&B. The city itself also has nice shopping places, some museums and people are very friendly. This place - truly called little Switzerland - attracts you and staying in a nice place with nice people, I would not want anything else! Hmmm, did I mention about all the gorgeous orchids this B&B has! Oh, I can never stop, I can go on and on and soon it will become a novel. I highly recommend it, just go and see it for yourself!

Room Tip: all rooms are beautiful and neat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatyana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We spent last evening there and would definitely go back. The hosts really went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. It was very clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was one that I will dream about! Greg took us to Yankee Boy Basin and other sites in the area, he was very knowledgeable.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mjkoehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
1.1 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Ouray
251 reviews
1.1 mi away
Box Canyon Lodge & Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ouray Chalet Inn
Ouray Chalet Inn
#3 of 15 in Ouray
450 reviews
0.8 mi away
River's Edge Motel
River's Edge Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#14 of 15 in Ouray
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridal Veil Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridal Veil Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1715 Main Street, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Ouray
Price Range: £126 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bridal Veil Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable, family friendly bed & breakfast in Ouray, Colorado. Perfect for: a family with children, extended families, and friends to share. We offer two guest bedrooms and full bath. Each bedroom has a queen size bed that sleeps two comfortably and has Direct TV, DVD player, and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bridal Veil Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing