We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best restaurant in the area!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bon Ton Restaurant

Bon Ton Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Bon Ton is a local favorite! We offer a variety of entrees including pasta dishes, steaks, and seafood. All of our food is fresh and cooked to order. Please visit our website for up to date and correct menu.
Ridgway, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The food was exceptional ! Everything from the mussels ,scallops and chicken cooked perfectly.This would be a must for those who really want a fine dining experience for a very reasonable cost.The staff was very professional and it is obvious the chef is very good at what he does!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smarjenhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    78
    31
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Italian dinner ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This little restaurant is always busy and well recommended. The lasagne was delicious as was the Cobb salad. We will definitely return to sample other entrees.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Classy place-delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This place as an intimate, classy atmosphere- low lighting and full place settings. It would be great for a date or a family dinner. Service was outstanding. Good variety on menu from traditional Italian-spaghetti or lasagna- to more exotic fare like salmon ravioli. My daughter had the Black Nasty and it was to die for according to her and my husband. Definitely worth a trip.

Helpful?
Thank EmeraldBeach97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Ouray find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We went to the Bon Ton to celebrate a birthday. This proved to be the perfect choice; an interesting diverse menu, great wine list, and heavenly desserts.

One of the appetizers recommended to us by an acquaintance was "escargot & crawfish tails" (nick-named "bugs and slugs".) Ignore the nick-name; everyone at the table absolutely LOVED them. All of our dinners (from steak to pasta) was spot one wonderful. The wine was perfect. And the dessert (a chocolate bread pudding) was out of this world.

So glad we found the place. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a fine dinner out in Ouray.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Finest in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Bon Ton is the finest restaurant in Ouray, Colorado. It specializes in Italian but has a gracious plenty of other choices. Our table enjoyed lasagna, canalonie, egg plant parmesan, and halibut. All were outstanding. We shared a little! The atmosphere was excellent and the no cell phone rule was greatly appreciated. We will make this a regular on future visits to Ouray.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DOWJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bon Ton Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing