We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place on the river--we will be back”
Review of Hot Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hot Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We really loved staying at the Hot Springs Inn. The owners are great and all of the rooms face the river. The beds are really great--best we have ever seen in a hotel. The continental breakfast is adequate. Highly recommended!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great and have two king beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

757 - 763 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

I spent one night in Ouray last week at the Hot Springs Inn. It was so relaxing and luxurious that I did not want to leave! The huge balcony hangs over the river which is raging with spring run-off now. I loved having a microwave & frig in the room. I'm telling all my friends to check it out!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memontoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The reviews are accurate- this is a nice place with a pleasant atmosphere. Everything seems new or updated. The room was very clean, the location on the river is wonderful, and the staff was helpful... it was also very reasonably priced and the beds were very comfortable. We appreciated the king beds and it's rare to find a hotel room with 2 king beds. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Everything that the ad says it is and more! I am always leery of the brochures and web-ads, I have been dissapointed before. But not this time. The beds are awesome, the most comfortable in any hotel including the most expensive ones in the big cities. Not much more that I can say that has not already been said, except that the staff from the front desk, to the cleaning crew, to the maintence man were the most friendly and caring I have ever encountered. Something does need to be done about the front light by the door, The views are amazing and the river flowing is very restfull. My only complaint was that my wife loved the southwestern theme of decor and now we will probably be remodeling our house. Great value, will be coming back again. Hint: if you can come in early summer you can get an early-bird discount.

Room Tip: Bertter view of the river from the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fufys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

If you're staying in Ouray this is the nicest motel. Super clean rooms with balcony facing river with fridge and microwave in room. Decorated in a southwest cowboy theme - cozy and comfortable with two king beds and seating area. Rooms were quiet, too. Hot tubs and commercial gas grills for guest use. Reasonably priced and discount for staying longer than one night. On the north end of town, but still convenient to town. Helpful staff will direct you to great dining and things to do. Make sure to soak in one of the hot springs in the town - don't wear your best swimsuit as the minerals in the water will discolor it. Check out the bakery in the south end of town for a great breakfast - egg strata, only $3.50. Great with a fresh croissant!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martyswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Great people, Great View, Great place. Will return soon. Great continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Our stay at Hot Springs Inn was so enjoyable that we stayed an extra night. The scenery and staff can't be beat. There was a path behind the inn that lead straight to the Hot Springs. We loved our time in Ouray and really enjoyed our stay at the Hot Springs Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockinMem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#14 of 15 in Ouray
160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#12 of 15 in Ouray
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Inn

Address: 1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#1 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: £83 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each clean, spacious room overlooks the Uncompahgre River with a private balcony, two premium king sized beds, air conditioning, refrigerator and much more. Take advantage of our on site laundromat, hot tubs and grills. After you plan tomorrow's adventure, enjoy an evening stroll on the Uncompahgre River Walk Loop located right outside your door. Come home to the Hot Springs Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Hot Springs Ouray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing