We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Place to Stay in Ouray”
Review of Hot Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hot Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We stayed two nights at the Hot Springs Inn, and just loved it. Our room was spacious and well-appointed with thick towels, king size beds, coffee maker, refrigerator, and - the best part - a lovely balcony overlooking the river. Waking up to the sound of the river was the perfect way to start our days.

The staff is excellent too - very responsive, and enthusiastic about sharing things to do in the area. Just ask!

And if you need to do laundry, they have coin-operated washers and dryers on the premises. Very useful if you've been on an extended road trip. Free wi-fi too.

Prior to staying at Hot Springs Inn, we stayed two nights at the comparably priced Black Bear Manor B&B. While the Black Bear Manor had a superior breakfast, we preferred our room and location at the Hot Springs Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alliesana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

751 - 757 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2011

Wonderful beds ! Clean and inviting right at the rivers edge, lulled me to sleep. Staff was amazing, helpful, friendly. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Clean, fun, friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairopt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Awesome king size beds in room on river. Big towels, small fridge, microwave, coffee maker in room. We based our of Ouray as we went out on daily excursions in the mountains. Inn had pasteries, waffles, oatmeal, coffee and Juices for a light breakfast. The faux fireplace was a nice touch. We loved it here and we will be back. Lauren, Pam and Linda were great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcook980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

My sister-in-law and I made a trip to the San Juan Mountains for her birthday, and the Hot Springs Inn was our first stop. Lauren at the front desk was so helpful, and the rooms and the setting were just perfect. We could hear the roaring river from our room and balcony, and we loved having our own king size bed! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Ouray, it is a great value!

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room on the second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulsatravelbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Clean, quiet, comfy beds. Wish it were a bit closer to downtown. But within walking distance of hot springs.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daitokoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Me and my husband stayed here during a vacation stop in Ouray and loved it. We could have stayed for a week it was so nice. "Pam", the receptionist was a wonderful help with not only our reservation but as a tourist guide for the town. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who stops in Ouray. (hopefully more than one night)
Robyn
West Texas
June 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 80beagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We really loved staying at the Hot Springs Inn. The owners are great and all of the rooms face the river. The beds are really great--best we have ever seen in a hotel. The continental breakfast is adequate. Highly recommended!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great and have two king beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouray
0.9 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#11 of 15 in Ouray
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#4 of 15 in Ouray
495 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Inn

Address: 1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#1 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: £81 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each clean, spacious room overlooks the Uncompahgre River with a private balcony, two premium king sized beds, air conditioning, refrigerator and much more. Take advantage of our on site laundromat, hot tubs and grills. After you plan tomorrow's adventure, enjoy an evening stroll on the Uncompahgre River Walk Loop located right outside your door. Come home to the Hot Springs Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Hot Springs Ouray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing