We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible view of the river”
Review of Hot Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hot Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay in Ouray. The rooms are well kept. 2 King beds. The patios face the river, which are great to sit on and read, enjoy a drink, etc. There is a nice walking path adjacent to the Inn. Hot tubs (and they are hot) are on a deck....you can sit in them, stargaze, listen to the river. Free continental breakfast. Cool sites in Ouray: Box Canon Falls, Cascade Falls, Hot Springs Pool (my favorite). Lots of 4-wheel opp's. Main Street is nice to stroll and meander.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripoverme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

For a family vacation, my mom, my daughter and myself stayed here two nights. We visited the hot springs, which is about a short block away from the hotel. The River walk was nice and would be a great place to stroll or bike along. The staff were very nice and very helpful, recommending places to go and actually asking if we needed any thing when they saw us.

Breakfast was very nice and enjoyable.

The rooms themselves were quite clean and roomy. The best part of the stay was the beds--- we all agreed that they were incredible and offered the best nights sleep that we had had in a long time. The room has a private balcony out onto the River's edge, facing the canyon walls. It was very enjoyable to sit outside to enjoy the peace and quiet and to hear the river.

We hope to return again, since the town was very enjoyable and the scenery was wonderful. (Given that I am a Colorado native originally, this says a lot.)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeybee16870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

I read the reviews and I was not disappointed. The room was large with 2 king size beds! The room had been completely remodeled and was very clean. I would stay here again. Not really walking distance to town.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xmikex98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

All it was billed to be and more. The scenery,the room ,the river, it was all great. A great stay!The room was clean and comfortable and decorated with a western touch. The staff was helpfull and pleasent.Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This hotel is situated in a lovely spot along the river, which is why I had booked reservations here. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are well appointed (if you like Texas cowboy decor). I guess we were thinking it would have more of a Colorado type Western theme. The room was very clean and the cleaning staff did an excellent job. The breakfast buffet was adequate, but not great. It seems finding anything resembling whole wheat is an impossibility, which is perplexing. Overall stay was just okay, as we could not use balcony due to the extreme heat. That was not the hotels fault. We were most disappointed at how noisy the hotel was. This hotel does not offer "Quiet Hour" times, which evidently, is necessary. There are other hotels in Ouray that DO post quiet hours, and I would recommend staying at one of those if you are like us......early morning risers who are very light sleepers. Our last night there was pretty bad, and so we will not go back again. Even with earplugs and a fan running in our room, we could still hear the noisy, inconsiderate neighbors on both sides of our room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Missy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Upon check-in, we told the front desk ladies we had a VERY early check-out the following morning. They actually packed us breakfast items, that was so nice of them!. All their rooms have 2 King beds...soooo roomy. Bathroom was awesome, back porch had amazing views of the river. They have hot tubs and BBQ grills for guests to use. Wish we had more time to enjoy the property more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marichip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was the first visit to Ouray for my wife and me, and we are so glad we stayed at the Hot Springs Inn. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms were excellent, and the location is very good. No complaints--we will definitely stay here when we visit Ouray again, which we will.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#14 of 15 in Ouray
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Inn

Address: 1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#1 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: £89 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each clean, spacious room overlooks the Uncompahgre River with a private balcony, two premium king sized beds, air conditioning, refrigerator and much more. Take advantage of our on site laundromat, hot tubs and grills. After you plan tomorrow's adventure, enjoy an evening stroll on the Uncompahgre River Walk Loop located right outside your door. Come home to the Hot Springs Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Hot Springs Ouray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing