We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Room than Business Hotel Suites”
Review of Hot Springs Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ouray
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hot Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, CO
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Better Room than Business Hotel Suites”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

First time trip to Ouray, my husband & I stayed 2 nights at this hotel based on good reviews on Tripadviser. Indeed, excellent hotel! During the trip, we stayed at 2 business hotels in other cities, and this hotel's room was much much better. We loved the location, outskirts of downtown, not surrounded by busy stores, but, close to restuarants and stores, walking distance to hot springs swimming pool, had a nice moutain & river resort ambience. We are not in Western interior, but, loved the room with cowboy theme because it gave us more personal touch and let us feel at home. There were a coffee table and 2 comfortable chairs, which might make a business hotel's room, "suite", and a deck and 2 chairs facing toward the river. It was obvious that the hotel cares the details trying to provide great stays for customers. Also, when we stayed, no vacancy, but, we didn't hear a noise after dark. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiroko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    115
    21
    5
    0
See reviews for
286
428
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Super friendly staff, great room, amazing beds, can't beat the location!

Really can't say enough about the Hot Springs Inn. Everything was perfect.

This is probably the best value of any hotel I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

check in process could have been better
beds were great, rooms comfortable, and clean
overkill on the texas motiff not everyone appreciates that type of decor
toilet handle broke the first night but they came and fixed right away
Jan was super; we wish she was the one to check us in
stayed three nights; and two out of three nights were noisy especially the hot tub area
within walking distance of town... nice pathway along the river
not really the quiet, romantic type of place to stay except for the river!!!

Room Tip: higher floors have better view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtanya_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

This place gets everything exactly right. The rooms are large, clean, tastefully furnished. The microwave, fridge, and grills onsite make it so easy to keep everyone fed. Their laundry area is well kept with washers/dryers that are large enough to do normal-sized loads. Staff is genuinely friendly and helpful. And sleeping to the sound of the river just outside your back door is the best.
Hot Springs Inn, there is a special place for you in Mom Heaven. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ernursemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We reviewed many properties 4 months prior to our July 24 - 27 trip to Ouray and The Hot Springs Inn had the best reviews of all. So, we booked our stay and took our chances. WOW, did it pay off. What we mean by "hidden gem" is that when you first drive up you have no idea what is in store for you in the rooms and on the backside of the building. 2 large, COMFORTABLE, king sized beds with plenty of room remaining in the room. A nice flat screen tv, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee table and 2 chairs, lamps, ceiling fan, hair dryer, combination safe, and a fireplace with a wall switch. But the best part is when you open the door to the balcony. WOW....beautiful water flowing downstream with the roar of the water hitting the rocks. Everywhere you look is mountains. 2nd floor room offers best views.
We were in contact with the property via e-mail before our arrival. Jeremy made sure our arrival was smooth. He even placed an iron and ironing board in the room for my wife BEFORE we arrived. We don't even get service like that at Marriott Resorts!!!!
We slept with the windows open (we did have a room on the end, so we had an extra window on the side that looked down on the hot tubs).....room 211 is on the end and room 201. We were a little worried about the possible rowdy noise from the hot tubs, but that just did not happen. People did have fun in the tubs and enjoy them, but were never obnoxious or loud.
We can not say enough great, positive things about this place. Jeremy did a fantastic job at check in. The next day we were in town shopping and we look up and see Jeremy. Not only did he remember us as customers, but remembered our names as well. Now that is customer service.
We have already booked a 5 night stay for late June 2014 and never considered staying any place else.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stephenm233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIsconsin
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We booked this room on advice from Trip Advisor travelers and we were not disappointed. Everyone that we dealt with on the property was so nice. Pam checked us in and gave us great ideas for dinner, Mary was so nice the next morning at breakfast and Jeremy at the front desk was great to talk to. Our room was spectacular, beds just terrific, everything clean and crisp! Enjoyed our balcony and the great view, never noisy out there, peaceful and beautiful! We had a first floor room which made it very easy to bring in our 2 carry-on suitcases, cooler and food box. We did not use the hot tub or sitting area between buildings but I did check it out, very well kept. Walking trail right off the property was used by casual strollers and morning walkers, very peaceful place. Will stay there again if we have the chance!! Breakfast had lots to offer, cold foods, hard boiled eggs, toast, bagels, yogurt, but was more than enough for our day of 4 wheeling on the mountain passes with our jeep!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DYAN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here July 17- 20th for the annual FJ Cruiser Summit!! Wow, what a great place!! Pam checked us in and was so great... told us what to see in town, where to eat and so on. The room was huge with two king size beds and a fireplace. Our balcony overlooked the river and it was so nice to leave the window open and hear the water. They offer a nice breakfast, which we didn't have a change to enjoy (was up super early to hit the trails.) We will definitely stay here again!! Love Ouray!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#13 of 15 in Ouray
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 15 in Ouray
231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Inn

Property: Hot Springs Inn
Address: 1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ouray
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each clean, spacious room overlooks the Uncompahgre River with a private balcony, two premium king sized beds, air conditioning, refrigerator and much more. Take advantage of our on site laundromat, hot tubs and grills. After you plan tomorrow's adventure, enjoy an evening stroll on the Uncompahgre River Walk Loop located right outside your door. Come home to the Hot Springs Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Hot Springs Ouray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing