We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to kick up your hills!”
Review of Hot Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hot Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

While you are spending time in Ouray this is a great place to call home. Right along the river and walking distance to everything in town. Great people running the place. Can't miss with a convenient continental breakfast. Front desk will take care of you and give you all the insight into great activities or events in surrounding towns.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCoach14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

We have been coming back here since the first year it opened. We missed last year due to a family reunion elsewhere and just couldn't wait to get back. The beds are so comfy and have a great ceiling fan over them, the river runs just below the private balcony (the sound is wonderful), everyone is SO friendly, the complimentary breakfast has many options, showers are great, fridge & microwave are a great convenience, and plenty of clothing storage. Í can't think of any reason to stay elsewhere while in Ouray!

Room Tip: rooms on the north side give you a side window - makes the room brighter and gives a nice cross bree...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Staying at this inn was a great decision. The town's river, with walking trail ran behind the hotel. Each room had it's own small terrace facing the river and mountains. Rooms were spacious, very clean, and in good working order. The staff was always helpful, friendly, and on top of everything for their guests. Comfortable outdoor swings and hot tubs were available to guests. The breakfast menu offered more than the traditional hotel, self -serve chains. We booked for 3 days, but stayed 4! Would be pleased to stay again!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 624maryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I am a self proclaimed Trip Advisor addict...so when I read such glowing reviews on The Hot Springs Inn that is where we decided to stay on our recent trip to Ouray. Everything other reviewer said about staff friendliness, clean comfortable rooms/beds, and a wonderful view from our second floor room were spot on. Rooms were very large, the vanity was indeed well placed outside the shower/toilet area with plenty of counter space, and we both had great nights sleep. An added bonus was being able to just open the back door and sit on the balcony which overlooks the babbling river. The continental breakfast was well stocked with standard items, but it was the helpful, friendly staff that made the difference. The Hot Springs Inn is a great place to stay when visiting Ouray!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, but there aren't many steps and the views from the second floor are well w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen49InOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The Hot Springs Inn is the best place to stay in Ouray. The property is very well maintained. The beds are huge and there is a sitting area also. So the rooms are larger than most hotels. The view over the river is really nice. The breakfast was great. There was a lot of selection. The front desk staff was very nice and you could tell they loved their job working there. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njp0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We spent 2 nights here in the fabulous Hot Springs Inn, in a great room with balcony overlooking the river and 2 king beds with memory foam mattresses.(unfortunately we both found these to make us a bit too hot in the night, as we are ladies of a certain age -- they will be great in winter,lol) Breakfast was included and was very good, all staff were friedly & efficient.
We enjoyed walking into the main street of Ouray for dinner and especially enjoyed the Hot Springs afterwards.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrismcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We decided to stay in Ouray for four days as there is a lot of do in the area and this inn was highly rated on Trip Adviser so we decided to try it. We enjoyed the convenient location and we liked sleeping with the window open so we could hear the river running by the room--best "white noise" ever. The bed was very comfortable, and there were two king sized beds in the room. The staff were all super nice and helpful. The only negative was the limited breakfast selection and the crowded breakfast room. The breakfast tables are huge--if they put in smaller tables, the room could better accommodate more people at once.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyJ518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouray
0.9 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#11 of 15 in Ouray
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#4 of 15 in Ouray
495 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Inn

Address: 1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#1 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: £81 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each clean, spacious room overlooks the Uncompahgre River with a private balcony, two premium king sized beds, air conditioning, refrigerator and much more. Take advantage of our on site laundromat, hot tubs and grills. After you plan tomorrow's adventure, enjoy an evening stroll on the Uncompahgre River Walk Loop located right outside your door. Come home to the Hot Springs Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Hot Springs Ouray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing