We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hot Springs Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$137
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Box Canyon Lodge & Hot Springs(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Chalet Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Victorian Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Ridge Lodge(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River's Edge Motel(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matterhorn Motel(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
785
120
22
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
120
22
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric fireplacethe rivertwo king size bedscontinental breakfasthot springsfake fireplacewestern themeprivate balconytartscoffee tablebagelslarge roomrushing waterstay there againsitting areastayed longerin town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
867 - 872 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2008

This was our first time to stay at Hot Springs Inn- I believe it's about 4 years old- it wasn't there the last time we were in Ouray- very nice room with 2 king beds, nice balcony overlooking small river/stream- enjoyed having microwave and refrig-
if you need a bathtub you will be disappointed but we're fine with just a shower- saw someone in outdoor hottub but it was too cold outside for us to use it- it's a long walk from downtown since it's on the outskirts on north end of town- breakfast was adequate- nice place- will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2008

This was the first time we stayed at The Hot Springs Inn and we are definitely going back! The rooms had everything you could want and are extremely comfortable and spotless! The owner and staff could not be more friendly or more helpful. The free breakfast was a great way to start out the day and we enjoyed the hot tubs after a day of hiking. My favorite was listening to the river as I feel asleep. I have stayed at other hotels in Ouray I enjoyed but we're going to return to The Hot Springs Inn next year for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tumbleweed123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

We came from Austria to see the nice scenery around Ouray and to go on the "Million - Dollar - Highway". We stayed at the Hot Springs Inn.... a gorgeous place. Very comfortable beds, TV, fireplace, microwave, and much more ... there is everything in the room you are dreaming of :-)
The room has a wonderful balcony where you can sit and listen to the creek while you are watching the beautiful landscape.
Last but not least the staff... it's a family - atmosphere there... very nice and friendly.
If you like good breakfast... go there. It is really great ... waffles, cereals, orange juice, tea, coffee, cookies, ...... and much more. You will enjoy it.
We would really recommend this place to stay... you won't regret it, that's for sure!

At this point nice greetings to the "2 beautiful girls from the front desk" - Linda and Jan

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tyrolean82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

After reading other people's rave reviews about the Hot Spring Inns, my husband and I decided to book it for a one night stay. This is such a comfortable and charming property that we decided to book it for a second night. The rooms are very well laid out. We stayed in a room with two king beds that are (seriously) the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in (IMO, even better than the W's famous "heavenly bed"). Our balcony overlooked the river and, with the window open, serenated us to sleep at night. The small refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker were much appreciated given that we are on an extended road trip. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. Best of all, the inn keepers were so friendly and concerned about the quality of our stay, also very knowledgable of the area, offering recommendations for dining, hiking and places in the area to see. If we had the time, we'd have stayed a week. Hoping to come back through here again and this will definitely be our place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank whistler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2008

Hot Springs Inn delivered 5 Star Hospitality from all the staff. The innkeepers were exceptional and really made our stay more personalized. They knew your name, made u feel welcome and were always friendly. Coffee was always available in the lobby.
The riverwalk next to the hotel was a nice plus. The rooms were comfortable, very clean and well kept.
We loved the nice king mattresses and electric fireplace, it gave it a romantic feel.
Lots of hiking close around Ouray without having to drive alot.
Burgers at the mom and pop restaurant , Maggie's, were good.
We would recommend NOT going to the mexican restaurant,
Buen Tiempo. The hostess was extremely rude and discourteous. the food was less than mediorcre, especially for the price.
Ouray is a beautiful town and Hot Springs Inn is where we will stay when we return.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FtnHillsSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews