We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hot Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hot Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This motel is about 1/4 mile from downtown Ouray along the main road. What makes that ok is that each room has a view of the river when you're on your balcony. It is so peaceful! Comfy beds and great hot tubs, too! The staff are so kind and helpful. I can't wait to come back here. It is a mini-paradise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    110
    21
    4
    0
See reviews for
270
419
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have stayed in this motel 7 times in the last six years and have enjoyed every minute. The porch over-looking the river is a relaxing place to be. Rooms contain all amenities and are extremely comfortable. AC is available but fresh mountain air is better! The location is close to the heated pool in Ouray and an easy walk to restaurants or a short dirve. Staff is personable and welcoming. I look forward to staying here in the future as well!

Room Tip: All Rooms have a porch that over looks the river therefore no bad rooms exist! Select a first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDV143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crandall, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is great for singles, couples, or families! They are attentive and accommodating. The rooms are wonderful with all you need to be comfortable for one night or one week. Enjoy my stay every time!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are great for views and intimacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We chose the Hot Springs Inn because of great reviews and we were delighted. Very clean, great view of river and beyond from private deck. Comfy king size beds. Well stocked breakfast. Nice picnic area and hot tubs (both of which we used, along with our two granddaughters). Wonderful, helpful and friendly staff. It's close to downtown, the Hot Springs pool and walking trails by the river. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lloc1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke,Tx
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our 3rd time here to stay and the reason being the staff is so friendly and helpful. This time we had 4 people and fit just fine in room with 2 king size beds which are very comfortable! Each room has a patio/porch looking to the river. At night I left the window open to hear the soothing sound to put me to sleep. In the rooms there are small fridge and microwave. Hotel is at end of town but you can easily walk to town from there. If you choose to get some fresh air and enjoy the view, there is trails along side the river in back of the hotel. The breakfast is your basic cereal, toast, bagels, muffins, fruit and hard boiled eggs. Just enough to get you going in the morning. The hotel is very clean and rooms are spacious, grounds are maintained , if there was 1 thing to change is the lights in the room, they are those old hot "flood" or "spot" lights and put off a lot of heat, they would save $$ and energy to use more efficient bulbs.

Room Tip: Rooms in center and upper rooms have better view of the River
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cmg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here last week based on the great reviews I'd read on Trip Advisor. This place was not a disappointment. Upon arrival, I was greeted so pleasantly and given good advice on local restaurants and 4x4 trails as the man at the front desk noticed our truck that we had driven parked outside.
Our room was clean and comfortable, and our kids loved having a king-sized bed for themselves. It's not often that you get two king-sized beds in one room. The deck was nice and the view was really good. I don't think you could go wrong in any room. We were on the second floor in the middle. It was great.
We all had really good sleep here. The beds were really comfy and it was quiet.
Breakfast was nice. There was a good variety, and all offerings were constantly being replenished. The breakfast area was so clean, and the staff was friendly.
We didn't use the hot tubs, although they looked very nice. My kids loved the rocking picnic tables and all the stagecoaches out front. I did use the laundry one night, and it was very nice and efficient. There was a really nice bench swing right across from the laundry where I read while waiting. Not a bad way to spend a couple of hours.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmjbwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Chose the Hot Springs Inn based on other reviews and we were not disappointed. Our family of 4 stayed here while in town for the FJ Summit. Location is on the opposite end of town from Summit HQ but it is quiet and peaceful after a long day with lots of people and only a 5 min drive from all the summit action. Things I loved: the friendly staff, the balcony overlooking the river and easy access to walking trail along the river, the 2 KING beds (super comfy too.) Good selection for breakfast....no hot dishes but plenty to choose from including hard boiled eggs if you prefer protein over carbs. The only "issue" we had was with the wifi. The signal just wasn't strong enough anywhere but we had this problem all over town. Possibly due to the influx of people in town all trying to access data. Overall, the Hot Springs Inn was great and we would not hesitate to recommend it or stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rjintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#10 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Inn

Property: Hot Springs Inn
Address: 1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#1 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each clean, spacious room overlooks the Uncompahgre River with a private balcony, two premium king sized beds, air conditioning, refrigerator and much more. Take advantage of our on site laundromat, hot tubs and grills. After you plan tomorrow's adventure, enjoy an evening stroll on the Uncompahgre River Walk Loop located right outside your door. Come home to the Hot Springs Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Hot Springs Ouray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing