We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL”
Review of Hot Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hot Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2010

This place was not only in the most beautiful place I have seen, the hotel itself was amazing. It was cozy, charming kick back to the west. All of the decorations were western. The beds were so plush and big. The fireplace in the room was relaxing and the balcony on the river was amazing. The hotel did not have a pool but the 3 hot tubs made up for it by my children's standards. Every little detail gave us so much to enjoy and take in. Finally, the rooms were spotless, the staff was so very helpful. I needed a CD from the only store in town and they called and got him to stay open until I got there! I would stay here again and again and I have stayed in many hotels in my life. Don't miss out on this gem!!!! www.hotspringsinn.com, pics won't post for me right now.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannyjoe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2010

Every room has has a private deck overlooking the river and mountains. The rooms are spacious but coozy . Staff extremely friendly and helpful, easy getting in and out. Three hottubs , two grills and two big outside tandom covered swings, made it so enjoyable to sit outside and look at the mountains and creek.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

My friend and I ended up in Colorado for a continuing education class. We decided to take a road trip afterwards and Ouray, Colorado was on the list, but only for one night. As soon as we walked into the room we were both awe struck by the room. It was huge! It had two king-sized, pillowtop beds! A fireplace, microwave, fridge, nice sized bathroom! Breakfast! A back porch overlooking a raging mountain river! Three hot tubs that sit right next to the river! We hit the JACKPOT! Not to mention all of the other bonuses: SUPER clean, (I mean pristine), flawless interior and exterior, a cute cowboy motif, ect.

We immediately wanted to book another night. In fact, we spent the rest of our vacation here! The staff was wonderful and VERY hospitible. We even got a 10% discount for the next two nights that we stayed. There is a reason why they got the TripAdvisor award for best value. Service was wonderful, stay was wonderful, and I'll never forget it. I'll be back Hot Springs Inn! You made my vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STLMountainChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

This was our first stay at Hot Springs Inn. We chose it for it's location, spacious rooms and rates. The folks that run the place are very friendly, helpful and care about your stay and comfort. The breakfast provided with the room rate was above average and a very clean facility. Our previous trips to Ouray (7) years in a row, we stayed at the local K.O.A. n a cabin.
We are officially spoiled now and will stay here again next year on our anual trip to Ouray.
I would highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ws896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

This place was just perfect, from the time we checked in till we checked out, everyone was so very friendly and genuinely glad we were there. The rooms were great they 2 King sized beds with plush pillowtop matteresses, they were so comfortable.... even better than my bed at home, the rooms all have a balcony overlooking a beautiful little river, it was peaceful at night you can hear the river running. The shower was so great, good water pressure and there was seat you could sit down and shave your legs... very clean, no smoking rooms! I loved this town and especially loved this Inn. I don't think there is anything that couldv'e been better about it. They had 3 hot tubs on the deck overlooking the river, and a laundry facility, and breakfast was free! You can't go wrong with this place!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deronspie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

This was one of the best motels we have ever stayed at and I am very picky. The folks that work there were so nice and accomodating from the gal that checked us in to the housekeepers to the maintenance guy. The rooms cannot be beat, probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and 2 kings in every room is excellent. The hot tubs were nice, but I really enjoyed just sitting in the swings enjoying the beautiful views. This hotel is in easy walking distance of the center of town which made it convenient for us, we also visited the hot springs pool.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbillyk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Did a two week girls trip in Colorado and this place was the best and most affordable. Pam gave us a room with an extra window which was nice. Beds are fantastic. Faux fireplace nice touch. Great location. Pam and Linda (front desk) very nice. Were in the hot tubs at darkthirty and my sister mentioned something about the T.V. not working to Bob(maintenance) who was also there and he took care of it as soon as he got out. Wish we could have stayed longer. You can tell they care.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
Thank jlbaker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#14 of 15 in Ouray
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Inn

Address: 1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#1 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: £89 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each clean, spacious room overlooks the Uncompahgre River with a private balcony, two premium king sized beds, air conditioning, refrigerator and much more. Take advantage of our on site laundromat, hot tubs and grills. After you plan tomorrow's adventure, enjoy an evening stroll on the Uncompahgre River Walk Loop located right outside your door. Come home to the Hot Springs Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Hot Springs Ouray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing