We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hot Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hot Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly and nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

Came in after a soggy ride on the motorcycle. The entire staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, each has a riverside view and porch, and not your typical roadside rest. Interesting deco (electric fireplace, track lighting etc). Not exactly my style, but a neat place, the beds were incredibly comfortable, and again, the staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. Even if the place had been a dive (and it definitely isn't) the staff would have rated this place 5 stars!

Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank layzyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    110
    21
    4
    0
See reviews for
270
419
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

When I made the reservations, I was a little worried. When u haven't seen the place you are going to stay in, then you tend to doubt your selection. Well, as soon as we walked in the room, all the doubts went out the window. They offer two king size beds with pillow top mattresses, and pillows felt like feather pillows. The beds are awsome! The rooms overlook a running river, and the service was wonderful. The rooms are so very clean, and close to all attractions , shopping and the food was great...Highly recommend this hotel. I will stay there evertime we make that trip....

The Magee's

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodgoogamooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay in Ouray, CO, this is it!!! The ladies who run this place give the BEST hospitality; they are engaging, accommodating, friendly, sincere, and have all the information about places to go and eat in town.

Each room has a balcony which overlooks the River. In the late afternoon while sitting out on our deck, we saw a mama deer, papa deer, and baby deer cross the river right in front of our unit as they headed to the opposite side to graze. Before we went to sleep, we opened the windows to our unit and listened to the river flowing over the rocks. The rippling water sounds were so soothing. This was the best night's sleep I had during our 7 day trip out West.

The room is incredible - complete with refrig, safe for your valuables, coffee pot, hair dryer, microwave, TV, and an incredible electric fireplace. We could sit in our two room chairs, watch TV, and see the fire logs looking like they were actually real. There were three hot tubs and a couple of electric grills out on the patio area overlooking the mountain ranges.

Don't miss out on the opportunity to visit this place. You will definitely be back again as soon as possible.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariettaFlossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

We recently spent two weeks traveling around Colorado and stayed at various places that I had researched on Trip Advisor. This place was THE VERY BEST of all the places we stayed during the whole trip! I was blown away when we entered the lobby to check-in. It was decorated with Western decor and just felt very inviting. The attention to detail was great! The lady, presumably the owner, was very friendly and very helpful to us in planning activities, etc. When we entered the room my girlfriend and I both looked at each other and said WOW! Two SUPER COMFY king beds, great decor, a deck facing the river, fireplace,...WOW!! We didn't want to leave the comfort of the room to explore the town! It was great! We almost changed our trip around to travel back through Ouray just to stay at this place one more night! Hot Springs Inn is a must if you are in the area!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hikinfool04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brutus, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

My husband and 8-year old stayed here two nights this summer. The beds were very comfortable (our son, loved that he had a king-size bed too!). We took full advantage of the clean, hot tubs. Sitting on our balcony, listening to the Uncompahgre River was an extra treat. You can easily walk to town along the river trail.

The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly. We really enjoyed the service. Our son left a stuffed toy and when we called to see if it had been found, they checked and called me back within 30 minutes to let us know they found it and shipped it back to our home. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damselfly23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Springs, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

If you glance at this property from the street you might possibly place it in the "motel" category. But come a little closer and you'll see it's more like a 42 room B&B. The interior furnishings and decor are unexpectedly unique - a subdued Western theme that is warm and inviting. Rooms have private porches that overlook the river. Combine the sound of rushing water with high-end kings beds and you've got the perfect recipe for a peaceful night. A breakfast buffet that is very well done provides abundant choices, with the exception of hot entrees. We spent three nights here and enjoyed every moment. In addition the staff is very friendly and attentive. We spent three weeks touring Colorado, and stayed in accommodations ranging from very expensive (Vail) to rustic (with a capital R!) in Lake City, and our stay at the Hot Springs Inn was one of the great surprises of our trip. I think you'll love this place.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPR47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

Nestled in the dark canyon walls of Ouray, CO is the Hot Springs Inn. We stayed in 12 different motels during our vacation, and this one was by far the nicest place. We found it by accident, having to find a hotel when Red Mountain Pass was closed for repairs at night. The price was well worth it, and we hope to get back to spend more time in Ouray.

Peace

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peacelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.8 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#5 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#9 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Inn

Property: Hot Springs Inn
Address: 1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ouray
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each clean, spacious room overlooks the Uncompahgre River with a private balcony, two premium king sized beds, air conditioning, refrigerator and much more. Take advantage of our on site laundromat, hot tubs and grills. After you plan tomorrow's adventure, enjoy an evening stroll on the Uncompahgre River Walk Loop located right outside your door. Come home to the Hot Springs Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Hot Springs Ouray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing