We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, view & location - don't miss this one!”
Review of Hot Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hot Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We stayed here for one night while travelling through Colorado, and this was one of the nicest places we stayed on our entire trip. The rooms are huge with 2 king-size pillow top beds along with a little sitting area and even a fireplace. The western-themed room decor was just adorable. The beds are soooo soft and comfy. The river is right behind the hotel, and you can walk out on your room's balcony to see it - wonderful sound to lull you to sleep. Beautiful views of the river and mountains. The staff was so nice and friendly and very helpful in offering tips on places to shop and eat. My experience with locally owned hotels hasn't been that great in the past, but Hot Springs Inn is definitely a gem!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kacki62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2010

The rooms are long and arranged in a linear fashion and include a holographic (or something like it) fireplace and two easy chairs. The deck was nearly right over the Uncompaghre River and the view to the mountains on the other side was very nice. No desk in the room, but the king beds are fabulously comfortable. The lobby breakfast is adequate, but the available seating is extremely tight. WiFi worked very well, and the staff with whom we interacted were wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UTManAmI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

I usually qualify my reviews by stating that anyone checking my review profile could think that I am easily satisfied as most of my reviews are very positive. Such is not the case but arise because I invariably only book hotels after reading the TA reviews and choosing the better ones.
This is one not to miss. Everything about it has already been said, the enormous and very comfortable beds, the situation on the creek side, out of town so no noise, the very pleasant staff, the appetizing breakfast. The only negative, this is a personal thing, is having the wash basin in the living / bed room but that is very minor.
I would love to return to the Ouray area – so much to see and so little time. If I do I now where I will be staying.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

This is a nice place to stay when visiting the Ouray area. The rooms are nice and the location is good because it is away from the busy downtown area. I liked listening to the sound of the creek outside our room. The breakfast was fine. The staff was very helpful. Pam, Bobby, Linda and Caroline all were friendly and and provided usefully advice- especially usefully to my photographic efforts. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photoguywisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Our upper level room was very clean and listening to the river was quite soothing. The strong eucalyptus aroma of their cleaning products aggravated my allergies, but the staff brought in a room ionizer which eliminated the smell completely. The western decor is quirky but not annoying. The beds were very nice. The air conditioner is rather loud but fortunately not needed very often in Ouray. The inn is not located in town but right on the edge of town. Most people would not walk to town. The continental breakfast consisted of an assortment of prepackaged donuts, muffins and bagels, juice, cereal and coffee primarily. We passed on it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fv1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

I work for an upscale major hotel chain. When I can't stay at the hotel I work at, I get a little leary of staying at other hotels. I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Everything was fabulous. The room was spacious with lots of storage space for all our hiking gear and luggage. The pillows and beds were the best we've ever slept in. We enjoyed the sounds of the river at night, the western decor and attention to detail, the fireplace, and balcony along the river. What was not to like!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilee921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

This place was great. The staff was amazing giving us the locals tip on the sites and downtown. The room.. can't say enough about it. Falling asleep listening to the river is amazing. The beds are so incredible we had to get the specific info from the hotel, which they had brochures, to purchase through serta. Great staff, hotel, room, and view.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKAJAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#3 of 15 in Ouray
179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#8 of 15 in Ouray
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#11 of 15 in Ouray
324 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#4 of 15 in Ouray
497 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Ouray
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Inn

Address: 1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#1 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: £80 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each clean, spacious room overlooks the Uncompahgre River with a private balcony, two premium king sized beds, air conditioning, refrigerator and much more. Take advantage of our on site laundromat, hot tubs and grills. After you plan tomorrow's adventure, enjoy an evening stroll on the Uncompahgre River Walk Loop located right outside your door. Come home to the Hot Springs Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Hot Springs Ouray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing