We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The rooms/beds were very comfortable. The room was very quiet (I live in a national forest, so any traffic noise affects my sleep). The breakfasts were execptional and hot (custom omlettes, waffles with whipped cream and strawberries, biscuits and gravey, hot sausage, scrambled eggs, cereal, etc). Guido really treats his customers wonderfully. The pools were warm (No need to go anywhere else). Hanna, the hotel Golden Retriever, added to the fun.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2011

We just keep coming back! This was our third trip to Ouray staying at the B/W and we can't wait to return. In addition to the breathtaking scenery while sitting in the hot springs or on the benches just outside every guest room door, the included breakfast was amazing! Just about anything you could want to eat for breakfast was available. The omelet chef and kitchen staff were so friendly and welcoming every morning. (We stayed for 6 days.) You could eat outside or inside, all cleanliness was well maintained, and the homemade buttermilk biscuits were delightful! The rooms were comfortable, especially the beds with their pillow top mattresses. There is so much to do in Ouray - offroading, hiking, relaxing, fishing, shopping, eating, nature watching, and more. This property is about three blocks from town and we enjoyed our daily walk to and from town for dinner. There is a good selection of restaurants and are all reasonably priced. The best part of the trip was just enjoying the family without a watch. Another bonus to the place were the hot beverages and popcorn available all day by the front desk. If you choose to stay there you will not be dissappointed.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor. I don't think there is a bad room in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maribell d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

When we first arrived I was a little nervous, the young woman working at the front desk wasn't overly friendly and she seemed bothered by customers checking in.

The rooms were clean and every room has an amazing mountain view. The pool and hot spring are opened until 9pm, but there were kids running around everywhere.

This is a dog friendly hotel, but you need to let them know in advance if you'll have a dog with you.

The breakfast is included and is by far the most enjoyable hotel breakfast I've ever had. They have waffles, eggs, omelets cooked to your liking, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt and more. To top it all off the man that runs the breakfast is wonderful and very friendly. Breakfast gets pretty busy. I would get there right when they start serving of wait until the rush is over.

The hotel also has jeep rentals. The rentals have to be washed and gassed before they are returned. If you plan on doing playing around on the off-road trails be sure you add time in for all the other jeep renters washing and gassing up their jeeps. I only saw 1 gas station in town that had the car wash.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesleaBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We have stayed at several hotels in Ouray and by far, the Twin Peaks is the best. It looks a little funky on the outside but the rooms have been completely renovated and updated...new bedding, new carpet, new furniture, new bathroom fixtures. Although the rooms are great, the hospitality is what made our stay fabulous. From the free bags of ice to the cappuccino in the lobby to the wonderful Tiki Bar, it's the little touches that set this hotel apart. And beyond those things are the people who are there to make our stay memorable. Ryan, the owner, is onsite from 5 am to 10pm every day. You can ask him anything and he can make it happen. Duane at the front desk is all that is courteous and helpful. Chad at the Tiki Bar can mix 'em up with the best. Then there are Mom and Dad who pitch in wherever they're needed. The cleaning crew is the best - efficient and unobtrusive. Then there's the food. This place has the best breakfast I've seen - a made-to-order omelet bar, scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh biscuits, waffles, fresh fruit. You name it, they've got it and it's free! For dinner, order from your room or at the Tiki Bar - broasted chicken, the best pizza in Ouray, or gargantuan salads. All at reasonable prices. This is a full service resort and deserves a 5-star rating. We plan to stay there every time we're in Ouray.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waf50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The service is great, and the complimentary breakfast is terrific - there's even a chef with an omelet bar! Breakfast also includes fresh fruit, pastries, make-it-yourself Belgian waffles with heated syrup, sausage gravy & biscuits, scrambled eggs, sausage links, yogurt, fruit juice, cereal, etc. Coffee is great, too. Our room was recently remodeled and clean. There is free internet access in the lobby. The property was clean and well maintained, and the views were wonderful. There are two mineral spring hot tubs/spas, and the heated swimming pool was delightful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 824Renee1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This establishment goes all out to make their guests comfortable. They understand the needs of their customers and provide great ammenities. The room had a small refridgerator and there was also a microwave available in the large laundry room 24 hours a day. The laundry had three washers and three dryers and was clean with good folding space. Breakfast was very good, with hot food made to order, plus a good selection of other items. The grounds and pool areas are nicely landscaped and pleasant to use. The room was very nicely furnished, the bed extremely comfortable, with good pillows and very nice linens. There is no elevator but the front desk clerk eagerly offered to help move our luggage up the stairs. We spent the day jeeping the trails around Ouray, and it was nice to come home to such a clean, comfortable room with nice touches of luxury. I would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: They have a nice selection of room types, so if you book in advance you should be pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janjustshootme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed two nights with my wife while touring the area. The young lady who checked us in was close to being mute and neither outgoing nor friendly. Upon checking in to our room, we found only one luggage stand and I returned to the desk to ask for another. The gentleman who was there said there were no others available and that they were soon to be replaced anyway. No solution or alternative was offered.
The room was snug with a king-size bed and there was little space for shopping items or even car keys. The bath and toilet were quite close together so much so that your right leg snuggled with the tub when you used the toilet. Only one sink. This was obviously a redone (albeit nicely) older motel with limited room space. Lugging luggage to the second floor was not much fun. WiFi speed in the rooms was quite slow but quick in the office. The hot spring pool area was spare but the water pleasant after a long day and the pool proved a refreshing respite despite the large number of people there in the evening. Breakfast was nice with a limited selection of fresh fruit and cooked to order omelets prepared by an engaging fellow as well as the other usual items. The biscuits and gravy were good as were the sausage links. The previously prepared scrambled eggs were rubbery and tasteless. Looking around Ouray, we would probably opt for another option in the future

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodiesX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
936 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#14 of 15 in Ouray
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Address: 125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: £89 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lodge is one of a kind. Offering mountain view rooms and breath taking scenes to ensure the perfect picture backdrop. We are located Next to the Million Dollar Highway(hwy 550)one block off Main St. Perfect quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All of our pools are Natural Mineral Hot Springs. Only a short walk from your room are savings. Continuing with, the Full Hot Breakfast. Our Chef will prepare you a vegetarian omelet full of your favorites. Not to mention, a make-your-own waffle station with hot maple syrup and canned whipped cream! You can look forward to Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit, and assorted hot and cold cereals. There's so much more than can be written here. You'll just have to see for yourself. Join us for a get away you will not forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Best Western Ouray
Ouray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing