We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay, bkfst the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay, bkfst the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Let me start with....the best omelets I've ever had. Guido was fun and really cared about his customers. Room was terrrific. Staff was VERY helpful. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    150
    63
    36
    26
See reviews for
187
240
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

This is a fantastic place to stay in Ouray, Colorado. Upon arrival, the room we stayed in was very neat and clean. The best surprise came the next morning when we arrived at the building where the complimentary breakfast is served. There was a chef and his assistant cooking made to order omelets! There was also a waffle machine for making your own waffles (topped with butter, warm syrup and whipped cream). There were scrambled eggs, sausage links, assorted cereal, yogurt and fruit. Also being served were several kinds of juice, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. It was definately the best complimentary breakfast we have had at any hotel we have stayed in!! One of the reasons we decided to stay an additional night was because the breakfast was so good:)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheG03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Booked direct with Best Western, watch out if you book with a leading search engine. They wanted an extra $50 for taxes and fees and that equated at 50% of the nights stay. Good reception, tidy neat room, wifi and a great breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Clean rooms, reasonable rate. Good place to start and end they days activities.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dshurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Park, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

As a photo tour leader, I'm very discriminating when I book a room for our participants. Not having stayed at Twin Peaks before, I was very pleasantly surprised by the wonderful reception and service by Duane at the front counter. He provided free ice for our coolers and we had no issues on registering. The room was fine with king bed, but I wish there had been an office desk. We stayed for four nights and found parking to be adequate.

The real highlight, though, was the first-rate FREE breakfast served by chef Guido and helper Donna. Between the two of them and a couple other helpers, they provided hot breakfasts every morning, with some of the best sausages, scrambled eggs and biscuits/gravy, as well as custom omelets (made to order), fresh fruit, fresh coffee and juices and TWO self-serve waffle-makers, plus hot & cold cereals. Does this make you hungry? I'm ready to return right now!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyattphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We booked a night here after reading Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The room, although small, was clean, very nicely appointed with a new, pillow top queen bed, soft linens, fridge stocked with bottled water ($1.50), good wifi connection, great location. There is a hot spring pool on site (we didn't use it) and and fitness center. Cost for the night was so affordable, we were so pleased! We were also not disappointed with the breakfast (complimentary). Fresh fruit, omlette made to order and served to us, good coffee and juice selection, friendly chef who greeted us at the door and explained "how it worked" in his restaurant. We have never seen a breakfast like this anywhere and hope they continue this because we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COHarleyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

booked in for two day last month, beautiful surroundings room excellent, and food..well a bit of a scramble but the food was delicious. the let down was the reception.
we booked our stay ourselves online...why was the bill $4 more WE HAD NO EXTRAS OR ANY REASON FOR THE EXTRA AMOUNT, they had no explanation and would not return the $4. Also I went to pay first thing in the morning with cash and they had already taken my money our of the credit card that you are required to give. no expanation but the guy looked suitably worried. WHY DDID THIS HAPPEN. WE WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DENYSE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#5 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#12 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Property: Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Address: 125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lodge is one of a kind. Offering mountain view rooms and breath taking scenes to ensure the perfect picture backdrop. We are located Next to the Million Dollar Highway(hwy 550)one block off Main St. Perfect quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All of our pools are Natural Mineral Hot Springs. Only a short walk from your room are savings. Continuing with, the Full Hot Breakfast. Our Chef will prepare you a vegetarian omelet full of your favorites. Not to mention, a make-your-own waffle station with hot maple syrup and canned whipped cream! You can look forward to Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit, and assorted hot and cold cereals. There's so much more than can be written here. You'll just have to see for yourself. Join us for a get away you will not forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Best Western Ouray
Ouray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing