We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“american alps charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I loved this hotel, it was an older hotel that had been updated beautifully. Our room was small but very cozy, comfortable and spotless. The view outside our window was priceless. As the sun was setting it lit the mountain which was framed by our window. The next morning we arose to cool mountain air and a delicious breakfast complete with omelet, waffles, bacon, sausage, biscuit and gravy. There were two very small negatives the tub drained slowly and the tv could be updated but I would love to stay there again and spend more time in the area.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 116 which had a direct view of the mountains. It was not a large room but I thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25logan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

This Best Western has two-room suites that fit up to 6 people, great for families, provides parents a little well-earned privacy. Has shuffleboard, pool, hot springs pool, a DVD player with DVDs to borrow, and full breakfast including made-to-order omelets. Comfortable, clean and the surroundings are out-of-this-world smashingly beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldapart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed one night and wished we had 3 or 4 nights here. The staff was super helpful. The family room we had reserved had experienced issue and they rebooked us into two double rooms next to each other that gave us more room and an extra bathroom for the same cost as the family room. The kids had a super time in the pool (very warm!) and the adults enjoyed the very hot hot tub very much after the drive. The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had, they really go all out to make sure you have whatever you want. The view from the hotel is spectacular, a wonderful mountain town with really beautiful mountains ringing it all around. We want to go back next summer for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We loved our stay here! The rooms were clean & comfortable & my kids enjoyed the pool! The breakfast is incredible! No stale bagels & donuts here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Della B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

we stayed 3 nights in may to june, the hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable, we will go back again. The breakfast was outstanding they had two wonderful people greet you and they made you feel like you had just come to there house for breakfast. it was a hot and cold breakfast and it was very good. over all we will be staying there and telling our friends

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed 2 nights in May 2012. After a very comfortable night of sleep we walked over to have breakfast in the dinning room. We were met at the door by the chef, who greeted us with a refreshing "good morning, folks"! Being from New Orleans, this was music to our ears. He and his wife made us the most delicious omelet and they had the best hot/cold breakfast foods available. By the way, the bacon was amazing :) We have never been treated so warmly in all our traveling.

We were also able to rent jeeps from the hotel manager on site. No leaving the hotel to go to another place to rent a jeep. They were most accomodating for every aspect of our stay. We HIGHLY Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Spent a night in May 2011. Liked the place so planned another stop in May 2012. Location is beautiful, rooms are comfortable, town of Ouray is neat. The included hot breakfast is unbelievable. This doesn't mean a waffle iron. The omelet made to order was wonderful. The chef was personable. A very nice woman was helping serve. Even tho the sign said to bus your own table, there was no chance. The food was good, the conversation was good, the room looked more like a restaurant. The staff handling the check-in desk were friendly. Would definitely stay here again any time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kleamiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
937 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#3 of 15 in Ouray
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 15 in Ouray
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#12 of 15 in Ouray
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
104 reviews
1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#14 of 15 in Ouray
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Address: 125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: £88 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lodge is one of a kind. Offering mountain view rooms and breath taking scenes to ensure the perfect picture backdrop. We are located Next to the Million Dollar Highway(hwy 550)one block off Main St. Perfect quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All of our pools are Natural Mineral Hot Springs. Only a short walk from your room are savings. Continuing with, the Full Hot Breakfast. Our Chef will prepare you a vegetarian omelet full of your favorites. Not to mention, a make-your-own waffle station with hot maple syrup and canned whipped cream! You can look forward to Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit, and assorted hot and cold cereals. There's so much more than can be written here. You'll just have to see for yourself. Join us for a get away you will not forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Best Western Ouray
Ouray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing