We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This is my fourth time in Ouray, and the third stay at the Best Western. The team there once again made us feel particularly welcome, helping once more with some birthday arrangements for the gathering. Guido and Donna particularly need a mention, such helpful people in the breakfast room, and with kindly serving birthday cakes to the hundreds who attended the FJ Summit. A great place to stay!

Room Tip: We like the two bedroom suites to get a bit more space, and to let our daughter have her own room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

Wow!! What a find in Ouray! Clean, Nice Rooms, Very Quiet, The most comfortable beds ever! PLUS there is a natural hot spring on the property with 2 hottubs and a heated swimming pool (one hottub was in a seperate little building for adults only) And the Breakfast--WOW!! Made to order omelets, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt....Would stay here again and again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 47michel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

Beautiful views. Clean room. They have 2 hot springs, one outdoor, one indoor and a heated pool. We enjoyed it. We would def stay there again. Ouray is the 'Switzerland of America'. It's a pretty town

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wighar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Great times with the family! Probably one of the best times we have had in years. The views are nothing short of amazing. Free breakfast served with made to order omlets by a real chef! Hot springs and pool. Did I mention the amazing views?!? Great value!!!

Room Tip: The two bedroom condos are wonderful for a small family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed here 4 nights last weekend and 3 nights in August 2011. The general manager, Ryan, and his very competent and friendly staff exemplify the meaning of the word "hospitality." This hotel is squeaky clean, with very attractive and modern furnishings. The complimentary breakfasts are the best in town - fresh omlets, sausage, Maple bacon, bisquits and gravy, really fresh fruit, cereals, coffee, juice... The Tiki bar is manned by an excellent mixologist and the outdoor setting is warm and cozy - sitting around a large fire pit surrounded by Tiki lamps. I have been a hotel owner/consultant for over 30 years. If you can find a better setting and more welcoming hotel in Ouray, let me know. Only reason I did not give the rooms a 5 star rating is because the TVs are not flat screen. If you watch TV when you are in Ouray, CO, you are there for the wrong reasons.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are similar with exterior loaded corridors, primary differences being king or doub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Besides being in an absolutely beautiful setting that only God could provide... this BW Twin Peaks Lodge property and staff are unbeatable. Clean, comfortable, great full breakfasts w/ morning greetings from Quido & Donna, bar and dinner menu w/Chad, 2 hot springs areas w/towels, polite and accommodating front desk mgr. Duane, and Tim. We stayed 1 week and eat most of our dinners in, walked the town daily & did Box Canyon hike from our door! Our special thanks to GM Ryan and ALL his staff...and will look forward to our 3rd visit next year.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious, we have stayed in both queens and kings; up and down. Up is a bit quieter if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Excellent place to stay. We were there a week. Clean rooms, very convenient access to main street. Cocktails and food from the Tiki Bar and Mineshaft were outstanding. Pool and spa's were very nice to soak in after the days ride. Guido and Donna who do a breakfast that will knock your socks off. If you leave hungry it's definitely not their fault. They both have great attitudes and understand what good service means. I looked forward to breakfast everyday we were there. The applewood bacon and omelets were awesome! We'll be back next year for the 2013 Ducati in the Rockies Rally which is based at the Twin Peaks Lodge.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms 101/102 area is great for bikes. No through traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouray
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
937 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#11 of 15 in Ouray
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#8 of 15 in Ouray
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Ouray
251 reviews
11.4 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#3 of 7 in Mountain Village
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Address: 125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: £84 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lodge is one of a kind. Offering mountain view rooms and breath taking scenes to ensure the perfect picture backdrop. We are located Next to the Million Dollar Highway(hwy 550)one block off Main St. Perfect quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All of our pools are Natural Mineral Hot Springs. Only a short walk from your room are savings. Continuing with, the Full Hot Breakfast. Our Chef will prepare you a vegetarian omelet full of your favorites. Not to mention, a make-your-own waffle station with hot maple syrup and canned whipped cream! You can look forward to Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit, and assorted hot and cold cereals. There's so much more than can be written here. You'll just have to see for yourself. Join us for a get away you will not forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Best Western Ouray
Ouray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing