We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Still enjoying the wonderful experience of my recent stay in this hotel. Very delightful to have the ability to get into the hot springs at anytime and return to the pleasant splender of our room. I felt the staff did an amazing job of serving and exceeded in a wonderful breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorena Young G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello Lorena Young G,
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. We are a very small staff of people that care about this place a lot! If the world only knew of how few people we staff to accomplish so much. Each person here is a hard-working and caring individual. We all have off days but we keep in mind that is it your vacation that we are working for. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Best,
Tim W.
GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

My friend and I stayed here for a mini vacation. We were treated very well. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We truly enjoyed the 3 hot springs they have, very relaxing. We had hot breakfast every morning. The beds were extremely comfortable, I had a wonderful nights sleep every night we were there.







Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank lara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello Lara M,
Thanks for your review and I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and your friend so well. We offer our Hot Springs 24 hours a day so everyone can enjoy them at their leisure. Please see us again soon!
Best Wishes,
Tim W.
GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

From the moment i pulled up I knew this was going to be a great experience. Me and my Dad were coming down form Grand Junction and this place came highly recommended from my dad's buddy Rob. The room rate alone will make you want to stay another night. Beautiful landscape almost timeless, friendly and helpful staff and the locals were just as cool. I will be coming back here with my family and friends very soon.....Can't Wait!!!!!

Room Tip: If all the rooms are like ours was then your not getting a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello Benjamin B,
We are happy to hear you had a great time and especially since it was by recommendation. Please come see us again and thanks for your review!
Best,
Tim W,
GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Had a two night stay for ice climbing with a friend in the Ouray Ice Park. We arrived late at night and got checked in ourselves (desk closed at 9). We got our gear into our room and it was already pretty warm. The beds were good quality and there were a lot of pillows.

In the morning we went to breakfast. The omelette bar attendant was talkative and friendly. There was a tourism video playing on the tv and the skiers looked competent anyway...

We spent the day in the ice park climbing. It's a short walk up from Twin Peaks, one of the reasons I like it. I've stayed here several times, both when it was a Best Western and since. In the motel parking lot a little group of deer were standing, not afraid of us at all. The maids cleaned the room even though we were stay-overs. After dinner we hit the hot springs tub. It is inside, and very hot. The bottom is gravel for a more wild feel. Did I say it was hot? Yeah. Felt great after a long day on the ice. There is a towel rack with color changing lights. A little plaque explains where the water comes from, how clean it is, and how hot it is.

In the morning we had another great breakfast and hit the road. Overall another great stay at Twin Peaks.

Room Tip: Book online at the Twin Peaks Lodge website for the very best prices. Mountain View rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hello Charles!
Thank you for your extensive and awesome review complete with photos. I saw the deer also! They were so cool. I'm not a native to Ouray so they still give me some excitement too :). Thank you for pointing out some of our best qualities. If you ever feel the tubs are too hot or not hot enough, please let us know while we are open so we can adjust the incoming water. We can do this for all of our faculties. Just know the larger the body of water the longer it will take to temper. Once again, I appreciate your review and will let everyone know we did another great job. We will see you next time!
Best Wishes,
Tim Walters
GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Pam the Chef makes an amazing omelet to order! The rest of the breakfast is pretty diverse and fresh. You can walk to all the ice within a few minutes. There is a hot-spring pool. The rooms have attached private rooms so some may get sleep while others are awake.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForestSunnyCove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Hello!
I'll let Pam know she got another great review! I think the rooms you are referring to are 2BR Suites. They are on the ground floor and a two queen beds in one room and a single queen in the other. They both share a bathroom. These rooms are great for guests who want to be close to each other, but still be able to close a door between rooms. No other rooms on the property have adjoining doors. Thanks for your room tip and review! I hope this information has helped future guests make a decision on what they are looking for.
Best Wishes,
Tim Walters
GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

It is a great place, really close to the ice park. They have an awesome breakfast, and a great hot springs. I would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay for visiting Ouray.

I only wish the breakfast would start earlier so I could eat and get an early start for ice climbing (they started serving at 7:00 AM, and 6;00 AM would have been better).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scholbiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Hello Scholbiwan,
Thanks for your awesome review! We would be happy to have you stay with us again. Believe it or not, we used to have breakfast times earlier and later than they are now(6am-10am). What we found out buy shortening the hours is we have saved on food cost by an astronomical percentage. This in return has allowed us to lower our rates for the hotel to the lowest they have been in years. It is Feb 22 2014 and a room with two queen beds booked online is around $77+tax. This time last year it was about $110.99+tax! Obviously the will rate increase the closer to mid summer we are. However, this is a very low rate for all of the amenities and its all because of our improvements. Thank you again for taking the time to give us a great review and I hope this information helped to explain the reason behind our hours.
Happy Vacationing!
Twin Peaks Lodge and Hot Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This place has it all. Great breakfast, mineral hot springs and pool. The room was very adequate for our needs. The highlight by far was Pam in the kitchen. Very hard working, friendly and a great cook. I'll stay here anytime going to Ouray.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Hello Chad M,
Pam will see this and I'm sure she will be very happy. Thank you for letting us and her know, we did a great job. We will continue to offer the best quality we can for you and future guests.
See you next time!
Best,
Twin Peaks Lodge and Hot Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
937 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 15 in Ouray
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#14 of 15 in Ouray
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#12 of 15 in Ouray
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Address: 125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: £87 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lodge is one of a kind. Offering mountain view rooms and breath taking scenes to ensure the perfect picture backdrop. We are located Next to the Million Dollar Highway(hwy 550)one block off Main St. Perfect quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All of our pools are Natural Mineral Hot Springs. Only a short walk from your room are savings. Continuing with, the Full Hot Breakfast. Our Chef will prepare you a vegetarian omelet full of your favorites. Not to mention, a make-your-own waffle station with hot maple syrup and canned whipped cream! You can look forward to Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit, and assorted hot and cold cereals. There's so much more than can be written here. You'll just have to see for yourself. Join us for a get away you will not forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Best Western Ouray
Ouray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing