We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful setting and lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful setting and lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We booked last minute and were so glad we chose this place. It was well priced and provided a hot breakfast. Breakfast was great and Pam made us omelettes , crispy bacon and vanilla cinnamon belgion waffles that were so yummy. Staff are lovely and hotel is clean, well maintained and fitted out just right and we loved the natural hot springs esp. The adults only one. We are planning on coming back and staying longer next time. Well done.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Hello Linda T!
Thank you! We hope to maintain the level of quality you and future guests have come to expect. If we do not exceed your needs, please let us at the front desk know immediately. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Best,
Tim W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    150
    63
    36
    26
See reviews for
187
240
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Me and my wife spent our 3 year anniversary in this beautifully nestled town; Twin peaks lodge was a welcoming place to stay, with friendly staff, excellent breakfast food (and chef/cook), and wonderful rooms/facilities (including the very pleasant hot springs). We will definitely recommend this to our friends, and hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Hello Micheal M!
Word of mouth is the best advertisement and we are happy to hear you will pass us on! We are trying very hard to work on fine tuning the hotel and staff. We feel we are almost there but there is always room to grow. Thanks for taking the time to review us!
Best,
Tim W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I just spent 4 very relaxing days here, room was very nice (honeymoon suite). The beds are amazingly comfortable,and the views we're spectacular.The hot springs we're a delight after a long day. The hot full breakfast was so worth getting up for in the morning and the chef was awesome,she was friendly and remembered everyone's names!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Hello Shannon G!
Thanks for your review. We love to hear great feed back like this.
We will see you next time!
Best,
Tim W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montrose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Beautiful views and grounds. Adult sanctuary hot springs was particularly enjoyable! Room and bed/pillows was very comfy. Staff was super friendly and accommodating...obviously working hard for guest enjoyment. Can't wait to return to Twin Peaks! Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetpea_cowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello Sweetpea_Cowboy,
Thank you for noticing our extra mile. We sincerely care about everyone's stay and want you to have this place as a get-a-way. Come back and see us again!
Best,
Tim W.
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arches National Park, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Management was friendly, courteous and helpful. Room was nice and comfy and the bed was wonderful. TV, fridge, ironing board and iron were nicely hidden in a beautiful mirrored armoire. We were on the first floor next to the housekeeping closet. Enjoyed the hot springs and pool (the pool is slightly chlorinated, but not too strong), which was nicely heated and comfortable to swim in with the outside temps around 40. Breakfast was nicely done with omelets made to order. The food selection was very nice and the scrambled eggs were wonderful. Donuts, whole grain breads, cereal, juices, fresh fruit, etc. The Belgian waffle was anything but ordinary and very delicious (just make sure you fill the cup to the top to get a full waffle.) Everything was clean. All the towels, kleenex and TP had all been folded so nicely, funny how the little things make things seem more special. Their room coffee is organic and the decaf is water decaffeinated. Definitely worth a repeat visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5Apples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello 5Apples,
We love the little things! Our housekeeping staff has changed their way of folding the toiletries to what you saw currently in the room. Since we started doing them that way we have adopted a variety of new techniques to ensure a relaxing and vibrant stay. Evoking most every sense. Thank you for taking the time to review us and recommend us to future guests.
Best,
Tim W.
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed there with a large group during a last minute trip. The owner was very accommodating of us and allowed us use of their dining room area for our meetings and activities together.

Several of us had food allergies, including gluten free and certain spices, and the staff went out of their way to create delicious meals for us. The pizza and chicken cordon bleu was fantastic, while there were several allergy-friendly options for the other meals. The breakfast chef made amazing omelets and had a fun personality. Everyone in our group left each meal full and satisfied.

The rooms were clean and the beds amazingly comfortable. We all slept well.

The hot springs was great, with three different areas to enjoy.

I would recommend this place for anyone traveling to Ouray, whether you come as a large group, family, or solo. This place is located a short walk from Main Street and you can go up to the Box Canyon Falls easily as well. One of the best places I have ever stayed during a vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Li G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello Li G,
We enjoyed having your group and would love to host for you again. We have learned a lot in our off season. Especially how to cater to the needs of every unique individual. I will let Pam know you enjoyed her company. She will be very happy. We appreciate your recommendation and review.
Please come see us again soon!
Best Wishes,
Tim W.
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Still enjoying the wonderful experience of my recent stay in this hotel. Very delightful to have the ability to get into the hot springs at anytime and return to the pleasant splender of our room. I felt the staff did an amazing job of serving and exceeded in a wonderful breakfast bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorena Young G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello Lorena Young G,
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. We are a very small staff of people that care about this place a lot! If the world only knew of how few people we staff to accomplish so much. Each person here is a hard-working and caring individual. We all have off days but we keep in mind that is it your vacation that we are working for. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Best,
Tim W.
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#13 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Property: Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Address: 125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lodge is one of a kind. Offering mountain view rooms and breath taking scenes to ensure the perfect picture backdrop. We are located Next to the Million Dollar Highway(hwy 550)one block off Main St. Perfect quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All of our pools are Natural Mineral Hot Springs. Only a short walk from your room are savings. Continuing with, the Full Hot Breakfast. Our Chef will prepare you a vegetarian omelet full of your favorites. Not to mention, a make-your-own waffle station with hot maple syrup and canned whipped cream! You can look forward to Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit, and assorted hot and cold cereals. There's so much more than can be written here. You'll just have to see for yourself. Join us for a get away you will not forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Best Western Ouray
Ouray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing