We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am sure glad we stayed here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

What a nice hotel in a beautiful setting. Our room was modern, clean amd comfortable. There are three hot springs (hot tubs and a pool with geothermal spring water piped in) that are open 24 hours. There's is a great little outside bar and restaurant on the property. Nothing like sitting in the mountains drinking a good cocktail and taking In the views. Our bartender, Ryan, also is one of the owners.
Free breakfast buffet is wonderful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

You cannot find better people, including Ryan, Timothy, & Pam to make your vacation memorable. They made us feel like friends. The breakfast was the best continental that we had ever found in our travels. We ate dinner outside every night and it was great (pizza was the best we have eaten). The rooms were very clean, and the grounds were being groomed the whole time we were there,and they were beautiful. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Ouray area. It is always better to have a good/great experience than a bad one.

Room Tip: There were 3 in our group. I will choose the family room on our next visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73010charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We found out some friends from across the states were headed to Ouray and decided last minute to make the drive from Colorado Springs to see them. We booked the Twin Peaks Lodge last minute and we are so glad we did. The staff was amazing and the rooms were clean with comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. Breakfast was fantastic and Pam made us feel right at home. We ordered a few pizzas from the Mineshaft and they were great as well. The adult only hot springs area was awesome and the kids had a great time in the outdoor pool. It was a great little getaway and I can't wait to go back and do it again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCLOCK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great Hotel! I am extremely picky about hotel rooms have left other rooms without staying the night because of feeling it wasn't clean. I usually bring my own pillows to sleep on. This room was awesome. Clean enough I used their pillows. Nice friendly staff. Easy check in and out. Breakfast buffet was awesome! Pam served made to order omlets for a room full of guests with ease and they were great! The service is definitely top notch. Pool was warm, hot spring Adult Sanctuary was great! I stayed with extended family members for just an overnight stay. Can't wait to bring my husband here next time I am visiting the area from Michigan. My extended family lives in Delta and Fruita and I am positive they will come again. I think the price is great for what you get with the hot breakfast and all. Only cons would be the small bathroom and no cots/rollaways available. We stayed in a two room suite with 3 queen beds 4 adults and 4 children.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robynkinneymirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was always a little off-put by the big "Switzerland of the Rockies" sign but the friend I stayed with had been there and thought it was great, so we made our reservations. We were two ladies doing a get-away from Grand Junction for some soaks and relaxation. There were many little extras, like LOTS of pillows to prop up on our beds and sketch or chat; lots of big fluffy towels; lots of hangers; nice decor; nice toiletries. The staff were unremittingly friendly and helpful. The recently rebuilt indoor tub was sweet, with a gravel bottom, a waterfall, restful enclosure, and multilevel rock seating. Breakfast was amazing!...omelets made to order, whole wheat waffles, mounds of bacon, and friendly service. We were off-season so we had all this pretty much to ourselves. Only downside was the windows didn't open because no screens yet. They were in the process of renovating rooms, tubs, grounds, and this place will be even better. I almost hate to tell people about it, because I'd like to keep it for myself.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsmithpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The rooms were very clean and comfy, staff nice, and the optional hot spring fed pool looked welcoming. The setting had beautiful views all around it. I would rate the breakfast and cook as exceptional. She was extremely nice and helpful in getting us updated weather reports as snow was expected on our recent motorcycle tour through the town and Monarch Pass.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dblankenship1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We decided at the last minute to get a room in Ouray for just one night. We had stayed at Twin Peaks last summer and loved it! I booked the room very easily online, received the online discount, so we ended up paying $144 for the honeymoon suite. It was perfect for my husband, daughter and I. We had our own balcony on the second floor that looked out at the mountains! The weather was perfect and we took full advantage of the pool and hot tubs. Pam did an awesome job on our breakfast the next morning as always! We decided to stay another night and we Ryan had no problem extending us the 2nd night at the same price! The next night we hung out at the pool and ordered pizza. The pizza was awesome and we didn't even have to leave the motel! Twin Peaks is wonderful, definitely our favorite place to stay in Ouray!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen-Obie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
937 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#12 of 15 in Ouray
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
104 reviews
1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#14 of 15 in Ouray
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Address: 125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: £88 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lodge is one of a kind. Offering mountain view rooms and breath taking scenes to ensure the perfect picture backdrop. We are located Next to the Million Dollar Highway(hwy 550)one block off Main St. Perfect quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All of our pools are Natural Mineral Hot Springs. Only a short walk from your room are savings. Continuing with, the Full Hot Breakfast. Our Chef will prepare you a vegetarian omelet full of your favorites. Not to mention, a make-your-own waffle station with hot maple syrup and canned whipped cream! You can look forward to Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit, and assorted hot and cold cereals. There's so much more than can be written here. You'll just have to see for yourself. Join us for a get away you will not forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Best Western Ouray
Ouray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing