We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Inn(Ouray)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
337
173
71
40
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
173
71
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springsopen hours a dayfree popcornwafflesseparate buildingpool and hot tubfresh fruitbreakfast roomin townbiscuits gravyfj summithot breakfastbreakfast was includedbox canyon fallsno elevatorviews of the mountainslove this place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Twin Peaks was a great place to stay. Nice rooms, pretty flowers hung on the balconies, clean and comfy rooms, a great pool and a fantastic and meditative mineral spring hot tub in a wood and stone room with windows looking out on both sides and through skylights at mountains--incredibly meditative and serene. Laundry facilities and easy access to Box Canyon--a must see waterfall walk that is not too far for anyone, including kids. It takes 2 minutes to walk there. Would come back to Ouray to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhilde45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was pleasantly surprising, very clean comfortable rooms, easy walk to town, lovely omelettes
Cooked to order for breakfast, very comfortable beds, lots of parking and a seat outside your room to watch the mountains

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank WanderingKats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was our second stay at Twin Peaks. We not only love this motel but also love Ouray. You cannot ask for a more beautiful setting. Twin Peaks is one of three motels in town with hot mineral springs on property. We soaked several times a day. The pool is also fed with mineral water but it is not as hot as the hot tubs. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Every evening the Tiki Bar opens serving drinks and food under the stars, The staff is very hard-working and pleasant. This s a great place to spend your vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms are convenient to hot tubs, pool and patio.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wezoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I took my two teenage grandchildren on a road trip last week. First to Mesa Verde National Park and then on the million dollar highway to Ouray . I had never been before and what an amazing place . I was very happy to find Twin Peaks . The management and breakfast cook , Pam , were very helpful. The place is super clean with a hot water pool and views of the mountains and waterfall right from the room. I slept really well , and we went on the hike that Pam recommended. No nude to drive , we just walked out of the motel to the nearby trail.
I've already told family and friends that this is the place to stay , and have been looking at returning in the fall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiebis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

What a nice hotel in a beautiful setting. Our room was modern, clean amd comfortable. There are three hot springs (hot tubs and a pool with geothermal spring water piped in) that are open 24 hours. There's is a great little outside bar and restaurant on the property. Nothing like sitting in the mountains drinking a good cocktail and taking In the views. Our bartender, Ryan, also is one of the owners.
Free breakfast buffet is wonderful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews