We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mountain getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The lodge is located just after you descend the mountain from Silverton. The view is breathtaking. Mineral springs pool for adults is wonderful (103 degrees). A nice touch is the towels they have in the adults only pool area. The rooms are clean, and beds are comfortable. The only problem with our room was the bathroom door which wouldn't close or open without a lot of force. The shampoo and conditioner they offer are wonderful. The lotion is amazing. I wanted more bottles of that! We ate at the Tiki bar for dinner. The corned beef in the reuben sandwich is moist and tender. The ambiance on the patio is very nice with a firepit with stones and a water wall that changes colors. Be sure to go for dinner early as they run out of some menu items. When we were there, they ran out of spinach and ribs. And be sure to go for breakfast before 8:30 when everyone shows up. We had no problems going at 8:00. I ordered a veggie omelet which was delicious. The gal in here works hard, so bring a couple of dollars to put in the tip jar. All in all, we really enjoyed staying here and would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joni444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
There are newer reviews for Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Twin Peaks clientele is an attraction in itself. Friendly and laid back, like most Hot Springers are. An assortment of families, hikers and older couples. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The possible exceptions being, as most middle aged hotels, they lack adequate electrical outlets for phone chargers, computers etc. Easily remedied if they replaced the lamps in the room with lamps with added power ports. Probably not through their fault, the hotel seemed a bit understaffed, and was a bit late getting started with the complementary breakfast with made to order omelets and delicious REALLY fresh fruits. We will return again for another stay. Best compliment I could give a hotel. Also if you like you can rent a jeep on property, and do your touring in style.

Room Tip: Reserve well in advance. This is a very popular place. I prefer the first floor rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Twin Peaks was a great place to stay. Nice rooms, pretty flowers hung on the balconies, clean and comfy rooms, a great pool and a fantastic and meditative mineral spring hot tub in a wood and stone room with windows looking out on both sides and through skylights at mountains--incredibly meditative and serene. Laundry facilities and easy access to Box Canyon--a must see waterfall walk that is not too far for anyone, including kids. It takes 2 minutes to walk there. Would come back to Ouray to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhilde45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was pleasantly surprising, very clean comfortable rooms, easy walk to town, lovely omelettes
Cooked to order for breakfast, very comfortable beds, lots of parking and a seat outside your room to watch the mountains

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank WanderingKats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was our second stay at Twin Peaks. We not only love this motel but also love Ouray. You cannot ask for a more beautiful setting. Twin Peaks is one of three motels in town with hot mineral springs on property. We soaked several times a day. The pool is also fed with mineral water but it is not as hot as the hot tubs. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Every evening the Tiki Bar opens serving drinks and food under the stars, The staff is very hard-working and pleasant. This s a great place to spend your vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms are convenient to hot tubs, pool and patio.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wezoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I took my two teenage grandchildren on a road trip last week. First to Mesa Verde National Park and then on the million dollar highway to Ouray . I had never been before and what an amazing place . I was very happy to find Twin Peaks . The management and breakfast cook , Pam , were very helpful. The place is super clean with a hot water pool and views of the mountains and waterfall right from the room. I slept really well , and we went on the hike that Pam recommended. No nude to drive , we just walked out of the motel to the nearby trail.
I've already told family and friends that this is the place to stay , and have been looking at returning in the fall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiebis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

What a nice hotel in a beautiful setting. Our room was modern, clean amd comfortable. There are three hot springs (hot tubs and a pool with geothermal spring water piped in) that are open 24 hours. There's is a great little outside bar and restaurant on the property. Nothing like sitting in the mountains drinking a good cocktail and taking In the views. Our bartender, Ryan, also is one of the owners.
Free breakfast buffet is wonderful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#13 of 15 in Ouray
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Address: 125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: £91 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lodge is one of a kind. Offering mountain view rooms and breath taking scenes to ensure the perfect picture backdrop. We are located Next to the Million Dollar Highway(hwy 550)one block off Main St. Perfect quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All of our pools are Natural Mineral Hot Springs. Only a short walk from your room are savings. Continuing with, the Full Hot Breakfast. Our Chef will prepare you a vegetarian omelet full of your favorites. Not to mention, a make-your-own waffle station with hot maple syrup and canned whipped cream! You can look forward to Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit, and assorted hot and cold cereals. There's so much more than can be written here. You'll just have to see for yourself. Join us for a get away you will not forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Best Western Ouray
Ouray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing