We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Loved this place. Stayed 3 nights. Beds were super comfortable. Maid service was excellent.
Loved the warm pool and spring fed hot tub. The breakfast was great and plentiful. The omelets were made to our liking. The food at the Mine Shaft was also good. Good location and short walk to the heart of the city. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The room with the bunk beds are great for kids...small though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear you had a great time and will be staying with us again. Happy Vacationing!
Best Regards,
Tim W
GRM
Twin Peaks Lodge and Hot Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    150
    63
    36
    26
See reviews for
187
240
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We picked this place based on reviews, breakfast and the rooms had a bath tub not just a shower. The room was beautiful and the bedding ranked with the very best we ever had anywhere including much more expensive hotels. The room appeared to be newly renovated. Check-in was pleasant and quick. We booked online from the computer in the lobby as that saved about $30 per night. The clerk was bubbly and helpful and you could tell she liked her job. The grounds were well maintained and attractive. We wanted the second floor and no problem for us but if you have trouble with steps there are alot of them so may want to stay on 1st level. We didn't have time to hop in the hot springs pools but they looked nice. The view from our room was simply spectacular.
Breakfast selection of food was great but it was poorly maintained and we aren't too hard to please. This was in sharp contrast to everything else. Out of coffee, bacon, sausage, napkins, forks, and plates. Apparently there were no napkins anywhere because the cook had to go into the restroom and bring out tissues for people to use as napkins. The poor hard working woman cooking the eggs to order was also the one who had to maintain the regular breakfast bar items and bus the tables as well. This was at 8:45-9:00 am and left us scratching our head how management could expect anyone to do that without quality suffering greatly. The review by joni444 that said go to breakfast before 8:30 is probably good advice. Earlier the better and maybe even 8:00. Also only one waffle iron which made long waits just to get a waffle. Unfortunately we expected more based on the advertised breakfast as that is our most important meal so we were disappointed in that respect. We did get food and what we got was very good but it was a long rather unpleasant process along with listening to others complaining around us. Not the best way to start the day on vacation. Despite the breakfast problems everything else was soooo nice we kind of overlooked it. We would stay here again and plan to eat around 7:30.

Room Tip: Lots of steps to get to the second floor. No problem unless you have trouble with steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JZRIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This is definitely a cute little hotel! The breakfast is by far the best I have ever had in a hotel! There is a made to order omelette station, a waffle maker, eggs, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, bagels, and so much more. They even have movies on the main lawn on Fridays on a big blow up screen, definitely a nice touch for families. The pool is nice, and there is an adult only one that is very relaxing if you want some time away from the kids. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They will even give you a free bag of ice for your coolers. My only complaint would be that the outdoor hot tub can look a little dirty, but that's pretty much unavoidable. Overview, it's a great place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The lodge is located just after you descend the mountain from Silverton. The view is breathtaking. Mineral springs pool for adults is wonderful (103 degrees). A nice touch is the towels they have in the adults only pool area. The rooms are clean, and beds are comfortable. The only problem with our room was the bathroom door which wouldn't close or open without a lot of force. The shampoo and conditioner they offer are wonderful. The lotion is amazing. I wanted more bottles of that! We ate at the Tiki bar for dinner. The corned beef in the reuben sandwich is moist and tender. The ambiance on the patio is very nice with a firepit with stones and a water wall that changes colors. Be sure to go for dinner early as they run out of some menu items. When we were there, they ran out of spinach and ribs. And be sure to go for breakfast before 8:30 when everyone shows up. We had no problems going at 8:00. I ordered a veggie omelet which was delicious. The gal in here works hard, so bring a couple of dollars to put in the tip jar. All in all, we really enjoyed staying here and would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joni444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safford, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Twin Peaks clientele is an attraction in itself. Friendly and laid back, like most Hot Springers are. An assortment of families, hikers and older couples. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The possible exceptions being, as most middle aged hotels, they lack adequate electrical outlets for phone chargers, computers etc. Easily remedied if they replaced the lamps in the room with lamps with added power ports. Probably not through their fault, the hotel seemed a bit understaffed, and was a bit late getting started with the complementary breakfast with made to order omelets and delicious REALLY fresh fruits. We will return again for another stay. Best compliment I could give a hotel. Also if you like you can rent a jeep on property, and do your touring in style.

Room Tip: Reserve well in advance. This is a very popular place. I prefer the first floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Twin Peaks was a great place to stay. Nice rooms, pretty flowers hung on the balconies, clean and comfy rooms, a great pool and a fantastic and meditative mineral spring hot tub in a wood and stone room with windows looking out on both sides and through skylights at mountains--incredibly meditative and serene. Laundry facilities and easy access to Box Canyon--a must see waterfall walk that is not too far for anyone, including kids. It takes 2 minutes to walk there. Would come back to Ouray to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhilde45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was pleasantly surprising, very clean comfortable rooms, easy walk to town, lovely omelettes
Cooked to order for breakfast, very comfortable beds, lots of parking and a seat outside your room to watch the mountains

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WanderingKats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#4 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#12 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Property: Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Address: 125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lodge is one of a kind. Offering mountain view rooms and breath taking scenes to ensure the perfect picture backdrop. We are located Next to the Million Dollar Highway(hwy 550)one block off Main St. Perfect quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All of our pools are Natural Mineral Hot Springs. Only a short walk from your room are savings. Continuing with, the Full Hot Breakfast. Our Chef will prepare you a vegetarian omelet full of your favorites. Not to mention, a make-your-own waffle station with hot maple syrup and canned whipped cream! You can look forward to Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit, and assorted hot and cold cereals. There's so much more than can be written here. You'll just have to see for yourself. Join us for a get away you will not forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Best Western Ouray
Ouray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing