We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family Reunion”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great time and were able to have accommodations that worked perfectly for a large group. Everything was very clean and quiet, even with lots of people staying at the hotel. The pool, hot tub, and adult hot tub facilities were very nice. The only awkward part was that breakfasts were over crowded each morning and since we had to pay for additional people that was less enjoyable. We would still recommend this highly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    151
    63
    36
    27
See reviews for
188
242
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I knew nothing about this hotel when I reserved our room. We were extremely impressed with the quietness, beauty and rooms. Adult hot tub was terrific! Food at their cafe was delicious. Returned two days later and stayed for 2 more nights. Staff was friendly and informative about 4- wheeling trails. Omelets in am were to die for and included.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent; We stayed in 3 different ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EngineerPassLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Ok, we are locals who live nearby and are always looking for a place to enjoy a good meal. Broasted chicken is a midwest preparation that involves deep frying under pressure. For chicken it is ideal, sealing in the moistness while cooking through quickly. Crispy skin outside. You should visit their outside garden patio, enjoy a 360 mountain view and munch on the chicken. Fresh cut fries come with it. Visually, the flowers are everywhere at this hotel as a great deal of attention is paid to the beauty of the facility and grounds. We cannot comment on the rooms but the friendliness of the staff and ambiance of the facility is excellent.

Room Tip: As we live nearby, we didn't stay there, but we can attest to the excellent location and fact th...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LazyCatRidgway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goliad, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great place to stay...off the beaten path but just a short walk to downtown...beautiful views...great people....great full breakfast....can't beat it!!!! We also rented a jeep and went 4 wheeling to Telluride and then in Telluride. Was an amazing trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The double queen room was extremely spacious (3 queen beds in 2 connected rooms), clean and comfortable.
The property has beautiful views of the surrounding mountains which can be enjoyed from the pool and from the outdoor breakfast seating area / tiki bar by night.
The breakfast was very good. Some minor negatives are that the breakfast room seems short-staffed and I don’t see why it has to shut down on the dot of 9:30am… no one wants to feel rushed when on holiday.
Overall it gets a thumbs up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeTraveller111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello CapeTraveller111!
Thank you for writing us such a wonderful review. Id like to let you know we have added someone new to our breakfast staff! I can understand not wanting to be rushed on vacation. Unfortunately it only takes a few guests to take advantage and create new policies for us to enforce. Just one example is after we clean the bathroom in the breakfast room guests used to remember thats where a bathroom was and would end up messing it up. With no thought to who put time into cleaning it and who now has to put more time into cleaning it. Or, guests would open up the breakfast room door at 6:30 and would start eating food that wasnt even ready. (we have added key pad entry to the doors to prevent this) There are dozens of good examples to explain but we simply just had to set an open and a close time that we need to stick to. We wont ask you to leave while you are eating but we will make it known what time the food stops and the doors close.
I will let everyone know they did a great job and i hope this insider information helps :)
Best Regards,

Tim W
GRM
Twin Peaks Lodge and Hot Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Tried to reserve online. Never received a confirmation. Called to see if I had a reservation, They said no and that they were booked, Now I am being billed and they won't refund my money. Ryan was extremely rude!! If this is an example of their service, I wouldn't advise staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Serialnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hello Nanci D,
There appears to be some confusion, please allow me to explain the situation further. As there is no record of phone calls I am unable to successfully pin-point who you spoke with the first time you called. The only thing I can promise is to address my statements to everyone working here. We all need to check very hard, using every possible method we can use to look up a reservation. With that being said, this situation is still fresh in our minds and many details have been missed in your review. We checked your reservation when Ryan spoke with you and a confirmation email was sent to the one provided on file. Sometimes our email address can be red flagged by spam boxes. It's rare but it does happen. You requested a copy of your confirmation email when you spoke with Ryan and he was not able to comply. The reason being, your (reservation) becomes a (folio) at check in. The normal process for sending a (confirmation email) becomes the process for sending a copy of your (itinerary). We realize this maybe inconvenient, but we do not write the software for our reservations system. We are at their mercy. As a solution to your problem, Ryan offered a gift certificate in the full amount of your stay good for one full year from your reservation date. This was an appropriate action to take. Folks reading this know there are always two sides to every story. We admit our fault and our guilt regarding this matter. We also admit our fair actions in how the preceding was handled. We hope future guests will see the glowing reviews we have received above and below this one and are now able to make a fair and just decision on which lodging choice to make in Ouray. ( Your-a).
Best Regards,
Tim W
GRM
Twin Peaks Lodge and Hot Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

As first-timers to Ouray, we were excited to visit. We booked a stay at the Twin Peaks (primarily due to the fact that they included breakfast). When I was booking online, I wanted to make sure that my two teenagers were charged for breakfast (as I assumed the rate only included breakfast for two). I called Twin Peaks and they advised me to put 4 Adults online and they would charge me $10 extra for each person. When I went over to check out the breakfast, there was a lady yelling that the breakfast was shutting down and the omelet station was already closed. It was only 9:15am and most of the food was already gone (no coffee, a few pastries, no fruit, etc.). And the ironic part was that the place was full - not one table left. At that point, it was clear that we were going to have to go somewhere else to eat. Upon checkout, I shared my feedback with the manager and kindly asked to get a refund for the $20. Not only did he not refund the money, but he argued about what rate I paid and argued that there was plenty of food available at that time. Being in the hospitality myself, I am super sensitive to those working in the service industry, but I was completely shocked by his reaction and argumentative nature. It's not about the money (it's only $20), it's the principle. This is absolutely not how you treat customers.

Other than the staff, the property is great. We really enjoyed sitting outside on the lawn and the close proximity to Box Springs. I really wish we had a different experience when checking out because I'd love to come back, but it left a really bad taste in my mouth and therefore I definitely wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello!
Sorry to hear you did not have great first impression of our property. We all work very hard here and i appreciate you noticing. However, the breakfast tickets are non-refundable. we have made it clear in all of our paperwork as well as verbally when you check in. The stamp on the envelope indicating breakfast tickets are inside also has the wording non-refunable on it. We are required to get the exact number of people so you are able to enter breakfast. This way we can monitor the number of people eating and prevent non-guest entry. As for your selection of items available at breakfast we do provide a full hot breakfast with chef prepared omelets from 7:00Am to 9:30Am. It seems that almost everyone has the same idea of when to head to breakfast around 8:15Am. When that happens it appears we are under staffed but really are just all at once over whelemd by guests. Shortly after the rush we do not restock some of the most expensive items. This way we are able to provide more options daily with the same home cooked quality. I can assure you there is plenty to eat at all times of breakfast. We are always working for each other to help when we are needed. Just before this review was posted we were happy to gain a helper in the breakfast room. He is a great addition to our team. As for your mentioning the breakfast room was closing at 9:15 , Pam was letting everyone know it was last call for omelets. Not that she was closed at that moment. Just that there was 15 minutes left in breakfast. We also advise at check in that earlier is better than later for breakfast. Even some of our "excelent" reviews mention this nifty travelers tip. We do hope you can look past the unpleasent experience you had with the breakfast tickets and choose to stay with us again. We are all really hardworking individuals and would love to have the chance to make your next stay right.
Best,
Tim W
GRM
Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#13 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Property: Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Address: 125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lodge is one of a kind. Offering mountain view rooms and breath taking scenes to ensure the perfect picture backdrop. We are located Next to the Million Dollar Highway(hwy 550)one block off Main St. Perfect quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All of our pools are Natural Mineral Hot Springs. Only a short walk from your room are savings. Continuing with, the Full Hot Breakfast. Our Chef will prepare you a vegetarian omelet full of your favorites. Not to mention, a make-your-own waffle station with hot maple syrup and canned whipped cream! You can look forward to Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit, and assorted hot and cold cereals. There's so much more than can be written here. You'll just have to see for yourself. Join us for a get away you will not forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Best Western Ouray
Ouray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing