We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Place to Stay in Ouray”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stopped by when traveling in Colorado and booked a room. Everything was excellent as usual. We enjoyed the adult only hot springs for a refreshing soak then headed to the pool. The view from there is so beautiful. Hit the Tiki Bar for a couple of drinks and order pizza from the take out for later. The flowers around the grounds were absolutely beautiful. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever seen. Can't think of anything I would change except to have been able to stay a couple of more days.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marypat0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked a room for Saturday night. Checked in, dropped off our luggage, showered and went to dinner. When we came back all of the parking spots at the hotel were taken except for 4 located between the lobby and some tents set up for a wedding. We parked in one of those. A bridesmaid carrying a beer comes up to us and says "you can't park here". When we explained that there weren't any other spots she said "take it up with the owner". So we went inside and told the front desk girl our dilemma. She tells us that no we can't park there. She goes to talk to the manager and comes back and says "the manager says the wedding will be over at 7". I told her that's not the point. We paid for a room and we want to park at the hotel. We tried to speak with the manager, Ryan, but were told "he's busy. He's catering the wedding". We told the front desk girl we wanted to park in the parking lot or they could refund our money. The manager opted to have us check out and refunded our money. We had to drive home 3 hours away through the mountains at night. I understand that the wedding probably booked multiple rooms but I'm also a small business owner and I give my small customers the same customer service as my large customers. Which has led my small customers to refer larger customers to my business. This was completely unprofessional and the worst customer service I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

So this place is amazing. I loved the quaint rooms and relaxing hot springs. The pool is fantastic and it is a short walk from everything. The things that caused me pause were small enough that I still spent two weekends in a row here. My only complaint is that customer service is lacking a bit. When we arrived at 2:15 PM (check in is at 3PM) I asked if they would let us check in early as my son was ill and had been vomiting. She would not even check to see if a room was available. She just said come back at 3PM. Also the tone of the postings (they are everywhere, in every room on every surface) are very negative and really not necessary. 95% of people will do the right thing most of the time, with out a notice or posting, and the other 5% will do the wrong thing, with or without a posting. My suggestion to management is do away with the gestapo type oversight and create an even more relaxing environment.

I still love this place. I will return again and again even with the customer service issues.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank lorarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Like other viewers, we are return customers here. Perfect plain lodgings. Clean comfy rooms. They have very well kept grounds, beautiful pool. And the view...I honestly don't think there is a bad view in Ouray...Twin Peaks is no exception. The staff is charming and helpful. I think the breakfast room could do with some managerial reorganisation, and I wish they would put the towels on the rack next to the shower instead of in cute shapes on the bed. It's a bummer when you forget to take your towel into the bathroom:/ But we will continue to come here. Love it!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LinusAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have stayed with them for several years, usually about a week at a time. Quality beds, clean rooms, wonderful food in the best spot on earth. It does not get any better.
We look forward to our stay with them year after year.

Room Tip: All we have had have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Twin Peaks is a friendly, clean atmosphere with plenty of parking and great jeep rental. The omelet chef is the best! She not only made great omelets, she would greet me with my name and a smile. The pools are clean and fun for all. If you are looking for an affordable and great place to stay in Ouray, CO then Twin Peaks is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The rooms were large, had updated TV, refrigerator, separate sink area from bathroom. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. There are 3 warm mineral pools with towels supplied. Staff was very friendly. Had dinner in the Tiki Bar in the outside patio which was fun. Breakfast (included with stay) was the ultimate with everything to choose from that you could imagine and very delicious. You are within walking distance to town and the views are like being in Switzerland.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the mineral pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonnie33310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
937 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 15 in Ouray
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#12 of 15 in Ouray
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
104 reviews
1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#14 of 15 in Ouray
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Address: 125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: £88 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lodge is one of a kind. Offering mountain view rooms and breath taking scenes to ensure the perfect picture backdrop. We are located Next to the Million Dollar Highway(hwy 550)one block off Main St. Perfect quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All of our pools are Natural Mineral Hot Springs. Only a short walk from your room are savings. Continuing with, the Full Hot Breakfast. Our Chef will prepare you a vegetarian omelet full of your favorites. Not to mention, a make-your-own waffle station with hot maple syrup and canned whipped cream! You can look forward to Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit, and assorted hot and cold cereals. There's so much more than can be written here. You'll just have to see for yourself. Join us for a get away you will not forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Best Western Ouray
Ouray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing