We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Loveland
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fun for Family”
Reviewed 30 June 2009

The last night of our family vacation took us to Ouray, CO and a stay at the Best Western Twin Peaks. Our teenagers were ready to head home...until we arrived. They were as captivated by the beauty of the area and the kindness of the locals as we were...and then we checked in to the Best Western. Our younger teen was thrilled to see the little room off the main hotel room with bunk beds. It gave them just the right amount of privacy needed to "get away" from us adults! Loved that there were two sinks...one in the bathroom and another just outside! Not enough hotels have this anymore! The decor was simple, but attractive. The only downside was that the rooms floor was uneven...strange! Our bill was higher than what we had been quoted on line and the office staff looked at the confirmation info and changed with NO questions! Pleasant stay for family!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COmomma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    160
    64
    38
    28
See reviews for
194
249
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cortez, CO
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2009

We travel through Ouray frequently when guests visit us in Colorado and enjoy this hotel for it's relaxed, family friendly atmosphere. The hot springs pool is perfect for the kids, and the poolside bar with fire pit is great for the adults. Clean rooms and nice hot breakfast in the morning.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lorpun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, OK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2009

The Best Western in Ouray has a quite a lot going for it - in my opinion the value can't be beat. It has three natural-spring heated pools (two of which are more like hot tubs and one is adults-only). The rooms are sufficiently furnished, clean, and comfortable. The location is very convenient, close to the main drag but far enough off of it you can sleep in peace. The free breakfast is very nice and better than most continental breakfasts I've had while traveling. I would recommend this hotel during your stay in Ouray.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InertiaCreeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, CA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2009

We stayed at the Best Western Ouray for three days while we were playing in the San Juan Mountains. The location of the hotel was within walking distance to Box Canyon Falls, the Ouray Ice Park, and downtown. The hotel had a microwave in the Laundromat room and there was a small refrigerator in the room. The room was warm in the cold winter and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The staff was nice and helpful about information of local attractions.

  • Liked — Location and clean comfortable room
  • Disliked — Hot tub was luke warm
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RocketAlameda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2008

We stayed at the Best Western Twin Peaks in August of 2008 for one night. We wished it had been a longer stay! We had a family of five in a "family suite". The room had 2 very comfortable queen beds and a separate room (very small) with a set of bunks that the younger kids loved. The linens were lovely and the room clean and quiet even though the hotel was full. We loved the pool heated by the natural hot springs to a very comfortable, warm temperature. There was also a small outdoor hot springs area and an indoor hot springs hot tub. An outside tiki bar next to the pool was a nice feature. The hotel is within walking distance to most restaurants and shops. Ouray and the Best Western Twin Peaks are highly recommended!

  • Liked — Pool
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The only Henniker on Earth
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2008

Great room, nice bedding, wonderful natural products supplied - the town is known a the Switzerland of America and it felt like you were in alps - great expierence....

  • Liked — most comfortable bed ever! nice sheets
  • Disliked — had to leave!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janewms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, CA
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2008

A local recommended that we stay at the Twin Peaks Best Western so that we could star gaze while soaking in their mineral hot springs (they have an indoor one too.) Our kids loved playing in the warm pool.

Our kids also likee making their own waffles in the complimentary breakfast room. They are tasty too.

The hotel is close to down town so you can walk to dinner and stores, and you can walk to the ice climbing park. Deer frequent the town at night time.

Besides these unique features, this is your typical Best Western grade hotel. When we arrived the screws holding bottom hinge to the door to the bunk bed room (or should I call it a closet. akin to sleeping in a submarine) were missing. To management's credit, it was repaired quickly. For some reason, at 4 AM the toilet decided to start refilling every 5 minutes.

  • Liked — Mineral hot springs
  • Disliked — toilet decided to start refilling every 5 minutes at 4 AM.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BobD2H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
893 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 15 in Ouray
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#13 of 15 in Ouray
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#4 of 15 in Ouray
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Property: Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Address: 125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lodge is one of a kind. Offering mountain view rooms and breath taking scenes to ensure the perfect picture backdrop. We are located Next to the Million Dollar Highway(hwy 550)one block off Main St. Perfect quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All of our pools are Natural Mineral Hot Springs. Only a short walk from your room are savings. Continuing with, the Full Hot Breakfast. Our Chef will prepare you a vegetarian omelet full of your favorites. Not to mention, a make-your-own waffle station with hot maple syrup and canned whipped cream! You can look forward to Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit, and assorted hot and cold cereals. There's so much more than can be written here. You'll just have to see for yourself. Join us for a get away you will not forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Best Western Ouray
Ouray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing