We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location, 70s decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
80 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Amazing location, 70s decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

These rooms could do with brightening up but when the views of Ouray are so spectacular, I guess you aren't spending much time in the room.
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful from helping with locating a travel cot to fixing a dryer.
Room is mid size, we had two queen beds and travel cot. Bathroom is small.
There is a small hottub out front with chairs/table to relax if you don't want to hang out in the slightly depressing room.
Location is excellent, 2 second walk from main street and 5 min walk from entrance to Box Canyon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tartan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    79
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
53
88
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel to stay at if you are staying in Ouray! Customer service was willing to go above and beyond what was expected. I especially enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub at night with the view of the mountains.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We always stay in Choice Hotels unless staying in a historic hotel and this one in Ouray was delightful. The location is excellent for walking around town visiting shops and restaurants. The view of the mountains is wonderful, breakfast was free and excellent, the staff was friendly, parking was free and easy. One drawback may be for some that there is no elevator, but they do have ground level rooms. This is not your typical interstate Choice Hotel there is something special about it.

Room Tip: Ask for one with the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpetrowske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel about 3 weeks ago. To many stairs for seniors. We had friends from Ca with us and they had a hard time climbing the stairs. Not used to the altitude. Our rooms were on the west side and the view was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great as you would expect from Comfort Inn. Short walk to downtown Ouray ( 1 block). Staff was very friendly. Price was very good compared to other hotels in town. I would stay there again and I would recommend it everyone. Would have given it 5 stars except for the stairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyliesmeme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We've stayed in Ouray on numerous occassions, but not at the Comfort Inn. This time we stayed at the Inn and it was truely an outstanding experience. We were greeted by the general manager, Betty, who also was the person who took my orginal reservation. She was simply stated outstanding! She had a wonderful personality and was extremely helpful with all of our questions regrading the Ouray area. I would strongly recommend anyone going to Ouray to make it a point to stay at the Comfort Inn....Betty will certainly make the stay worthwhile!!!

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on the back side of the hotel overlooking the beautiful mountains of Ouray...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eckert, Colorado
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We came here for a weekend to play in the mountains. We did a bunch of trails and really enjoyed the motel and great staff. After a long day of 4x4 trail driving we came back, they have a windshield washing station right in the parking lot, then in the nice hot tub to relax.. The rooms are nice and clean. They do accept pets here.breakfast was good. You won't find a better place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

When booking I asked for a mountain view. She giggled a little and said there wasn't a room WITHOUT a mountain view. I didn't quite understand until I arrived. My husband called Ouray a mountain donut with Ouray as the donut hole! SO beautiful! Rooms were nice. Microwave refridgerator, and hot tub outside. Nice touch to have binoculars available in the breakfast room for guests because you never know what kind of wildlife you'll see!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.2 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#5 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.8 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#13 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#9 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 191 5th Avenue, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#9 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ouray
Ouray Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing