We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful property - terrific location - friendly owners”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pagosa Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cabins at Hartland Ranch
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful property - terrific location - friendly owners”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was our first visit to both Pagosa Springs and The Cabins at Hartland Ranch - and it will not be our last. Our cabin was extraordinary: It's not a cabin, it's a home. Everything is new and modern, yet also rustic. Cook if you wish, or take a short drive to town for one of the many restaurants. Hike, or visit the hot springs, both are nearby. Sit on the porch and play your guitar - we did! Watch the deer pass by, or as you drive to town stop to say hello to the owner's friendly horse. Best of all, sleep like a baby in serenity. Thanks Angie and Ken, we will see you again - and soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeannine_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Our family vacation was excellent due to our stay at this cabin. It was close by to town but far enough to enjoy the peace and quiet of the outdoors. The cabins have EVERY amenity you would want and the furnishings were all high grade. Perfect place to get away with the family. Have made several referrals already, everyone loved our pics. Thanks for a great time. Torres family from Houston.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cesario t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

"Cabins" is a highly underrated word for this GORGEOUS place set in a cathedral of pines. Entered to find a beautiful very large room; high ceilings, complete kitchen ( with everything one could possibly think of), dining area, living room & beautiful fireplace. TVs in every room and even a wash & dryer.Everything done in lovely hand carved wood. Two great bedrooms each with en suite bathrooms. We enjoyed our stay with another couple, friends who were also celebrating their wedding anniversary and none of us wanted to leave! Lots of space and thought to comfort and the attention to detail was amazing . Cowboy theme tastefully done. One can imagine the beauty of the surrounding area (lots of privacy) in every season. Enjoyed sitting on either the front porch or back, watching the moon at night and the family of deer in the daytime.

Room Tip: Any "cabin" would be great! Speak to owner, Angie when booking, she will guide you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmormlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pollok, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our second stay at the cabins in less than a year! My husband and I stayed there for the first time in October 2013. It was a wonderful and romantic get-a-way celebrating our 10 year anniversary. It snowed the week before our arrival so there were patches of snow scattered around which made the fireplaces throughout even more inviting. We had trouble deciding which porch to have our coffee on...the front or back, which both had AMAZING views. The deer grazed right up to our cabin and a family of wild turkeys wandered through the yard several times a day. We felt like we were totally in the wilderness but were only minutes away from downtown Pagosa. We spent our mornings shopping all the unique shops Pagosa has to offer, our afternoons sitting on the porch just taking in the views and our evenings sampling all the wonderful food offered in so many cute and cozy spots downtown.

Our second stay was June 2014 in the same beautiful three bedroom, three bath cabin "Trails End". On this visit I was joined by my three sisters and our parents as we celebrated my father's 81st birthday! The cabin was just perfect for the six of us! We enjoyed all the comforts of home but with majestic views! It was a perfect setting for making new memories and reliving old ones. A trip we will always cherish!

Angie, the owner, is so sweet and makes you feel like you are visiting family. We love visiting Colorado and do so often. The Cabins at Hartland Ranch will always be our "go-to" spot when visiting the Pagosa Springs / Durango area. They have absolutely everything you could possibly need. They have thought of every little detail in every room. Just by habit when you reach for something like you would at home amazingly, it is there! They have truly thought of everything when furnishing these cabins. I would give Hartland Ranch ten stars if it was allowed! Absolutely love this place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Between Dallas & Fort Worth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We were excited to see Hartland Ranch in person, but did not want to get our hopes up too high....turns out, no matter how high our expectations might have been -- they were exceeded!!

It is obvious how much thought & effort went in to building and decorating these wonderful cabins. Everything we needed was on hand: full sized appliances, comfortable furniture, gas fireplaces, and too many little details to mention. And just in case something was overlooked, the owner - Angie - made sure we knew that we could call her anytime and she'd take care of it.

The ranch itself is beautiful, quite and isolated. And it's only a two minute drive into town. Awesome views, a nighttime sky full of stars, and deer roaming by every morning. I can honestly say this was one of the most comfortable and relaxing places we have ever stayed!

We can't wait to go back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank EricinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingleside, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had a fabulous time staying in Pagosa Springs at the Cabins at the Hartland Ranch. The cabins are beautiful!!! Angie and Ken treat you like family. Everything is so clean!!! The views from the cabin are breathtaking.....I would highly recommend this place to anyone that visits Pagosa. Also, the family enjoyed skiing at Wolf Creek Ski Resort. We plan on going back next year!!! Absolutely love it!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 400KimberlyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I just returned from a week at fabulous Hartland Ranch and I already want to go back! The cabins are wonderful--very high quality construction, excellent furnishings, well stocked, modern kitchen, washer/dryer, fireplaces in living room and each bedroom. The beautiful, mountainous setting is rustic but just 5 minutes from town. You can see the Continental Divide from the property and there were deer and horses nearby. The owners are friendly and very helpful. It is worth the money. A stay at Hartland Ranch will enhance your trip to Pagosa Springs!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank reddytogoDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
2.4 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
5.0 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.6 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins at Hartland Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Hartland Ranch

Property: Cabins at Hartland Ranch
Address: 953 County Road 200, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Pagosa Springs
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy the best that the Rocky Mountains have to offer.  Rest and relax  in one of our five luxury cabins, just up the hill from downtown Pagosa Springs.  Take in the picturesque views and fresh mountain air from your two spacious porches.   Each of our authentic log homes offer full kitchens, full size washer/dryer, stacked stone gas fireplaces, slate and wood floors, and comfortable furnishings.  ​ Please make our retreat in the pine trees your home base for your Rocky Mountain adventures. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hartland Ranch Cabins Hotel Pagosa Springs
Cabins At Hartland Ranch Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing