We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was the perfect Christmas vacation for our...”
other traveller has booked this property
YOUR paradise in Pagosa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
YOUR paradise in Pagosa
Parking on front, side and rear Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
YOUR paradise in Pagosa
Parking on front, side and rear
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 of 4
Master Bath has a tub shower combo plus a walk in shower.
Beautiful living room. TV has been updated to 65'
Meet Fifi, the two pound toy poodle (not included in your rental)
Elegant dining table that seats 8
Distinctive dinette that seats 4
Well stocked kitchen - a chef's dream!
Bedroom 4 of 4 features a bunk in a twin / double configuration.
Guest Bathroom
Guest bathroom
Back deck, which now has a table and chairs on it.
front parking
side parking
Back parking with two car garage
Colorfest festival in September
Colorfest in Septemberr
World famous hot springs
World famous hot springs
World famous hot springs along the San Juan River
World famous hot springs
Lake Hatcher - only a 10 minute drive from the house is stocked with trophy size trout.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“It was the perfect Christmas vacation for our family!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The location was perfect as it was close to all the activities we wanted. It was an hour from Durango where we took the train to Cascade Canyon in the snow. Our family went sledding just 5 minutes from the house and went to the hot Springs 10 minutes away. The skating pond is also 10 minutes away and was so fun to be outside. The family built snowmen in the backyard!! The house had very comfortable beds and everything we needed in the well stocked kitchen to cook gourmet meals. We had trouble getting in the driveway and garage because of all the snow, but just called Reed (the owner) and he had a snowplow come and plow the drive. We are super impressed and plan to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
I'm so glad that you guys enjoyed your trip. I'm so happy that you guys got a lot of snow for everyone to play in! I'm glad that you found the location to be super convenient and happy that you were able to do some really fun activities. You have given me some ideas for activities the next time I go! Best Wishes and hope to see you guys return soon. -Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coreykwil...
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Perfect mountain home for group gatherings!”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We loved our stay over Christmas at this house! The location was close to local amenities, and only a quick half hour drive up to Wolf Creek. The house itself was clean, nicely furnished, and had everything needed to make for a great stay. We loved the large dining room table for meals and games and enjoyed having enough seating in the living room for everyone to be comfortable. We would highly recommend this house to any group/family looking for a nice place to stay while exploring Pagosa and the surrounding areas!
Oh - and the king bed is incredibly comfortable!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmattson
Colleyville, Texas
1 review
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We greatly enjoyed are stay here. The home had everything we could have expected and more. highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
Gmattson, I'm so glad that you had an opportunity to stay in my beautiful house in Pagosa Springs. I had a great time hosting you guys. I hope that everything goes well for you in the future and that you will have many more wonderful times in your future in Pagosa Springs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T
Jacksonville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Squared”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Pagosa Springs is a paradise, and this home made it at least doubly so. The owner is most attentive to the needs of his guests. We were surprised and very impressed at the immense array of utensils and supplies waiting for us when we arrived. It's a great place for an extended family get-together. The deer in the yard were another pleasant plus. There's a lot to do and see in this spectacular spa town, so we're looking forward to staying with Reed at Pagosa Paradise next September (hopefully). The huge TV was another nice touch, not to mention the art work and a couple clever wall decorations. Bottom line: You won't regret staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Pleasant place to stay with extended family and friends.
Liked least: The height of the bed in the Master Bedroom (too high).
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Ron, Thank you so much for the wonderfully detailed review. I'm so glad that you had a wonderful time. It's very important for me to keep the house well stocked and aesthetically pleasing for my guests. I hope to see you back next year. Good health, best wishes -Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharron D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Girl's Trip to Pagosa Springs. We loved it!”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Ladies trip to Pagosa & the Springs. The location is pretty & convenient, a few minute walk to the lake, a few minute drive to Walmart & about 10 minutes to the Springs. The house and the wood floor is gorgeous. We loved the kitchen, dining area and living room & the open layout. The kitchen was well stocked, we had everything we needed to cook our meals. Everything was great and Reed was very responsive, helpful and accommodating :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was Wonderful
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Hi Sharon, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I love getting up and taking my morning walk and strolling down by the lake. There's nothing quite like it. Thank you so much for enjoying the beautiful house and treating it with care and respect. I hope you can come back soon.

Best Wishes,
Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celorenz
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay in Pagosa Springs”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My family came to Pagosa Springs for a wedding and long weekend. The house was a great place for us, great location, ample space, good separation within the space. The kitchen and living room are great for families, with tv and internet provided. Patio space and proximity to lakes and outdoor spaces make it easy to spend most of your time outdoors! I definitely recommend this house for those visiting Pagosa Springs in a small group. Host is also very communicative, helpful, and timely in response to needs. Thanks for sharing your home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, interior layout, helpfulness of host
Liked least: some small additions like sugar, sweetener would have helped us, no big deal
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H
1 review
“Wish I could go more often”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I fell in love with Pagosa Springs immediately. We drove from Texas and I knew as we were getting closer that it was going to be amazing! The house accommodated our families perfectly. There was plenty of space and we never felt cramped. I LOVED being able to get up and walk a block or so down to the lake to fish. Everyone could come and go as they liked. We did some hiking in a couple of other places near as well. The entire area is full of adventure! We will definitely return!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing